?
  1. Yes, I had an issue with the official cios and d2x fixed it

    92 vote(s)
    48.4%
  2. Yes, but everything was already working for me with the official cios

    80 vote(s)
    42.1%
  3. No, and I posted what goes wrong

    9 vote(s)
    4.7%
  4. No, and I won't report what goes wrong because I am a troll

    9 vote(s)
    4.7%
  5. 190 voter(s)
  1. crono141

    crono141 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Messages:
    248
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, I switched HDD and now I can load off of any of the 3 IOS. However I still can't get any apps to exit back to the loader properly. Do I need to install something special in WiiFlow to get it to quit to loader properly.
     
  2. talha746

    talha746 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Canada
    okay, i can confirm that usb flash drives dont work
     
  3. JoostinOnline

    JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    11,000
    Country:
    United States
    No, you can confirm that the flash drive(s) you tried to don't work.
     
  4. airline38

    airline38 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    741
    Country:
    Taiwan
    According to my tests, either a USB thumb drive or HDD works for
    Wii(USB loader+d2x) , it should work for vWii(USB Loader
    +d2x v10) except a "Y" USB cable need to be used. (to
    connect HDD)
     
  5. talha746

    talha746 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Canada
    so i need a y cable for a usb stick too? I tried 3 usb sticks lol
     
  6. airline38

    airline38 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    741
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Only for USB HDD
     
  7. asper

    asper GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    885
    Country:
    United States
    I have the following problem running 2 IOS53 based games:

    SLTPLG - NewU Fitness First Mind Body: Yoga & Pilates Workout
    RU4X41 - NewU Fitness First Personal Trainer

    When I launch them under Configurable USB Loader latest version [70r50] (started with both 249 and 250 and tested normal and alt version) i receive this on-screen error and I must toggle the power chord:
    [​IMG]

    With the "automatic IOS" option the loader choose 250.

    While with Wii Fit Plus game I receive a total black screen (automatic IOS choice 249, game based on IOS53 - tested with both 249 and 250).

    All those games have balance board support in common (and also use IOS53).

    Reading some old posts it seems to be an hard disk related issue... is there any test I can do to help solving that problem ?


    EDIT: games work with UsbloaderGX and Wiiflow... maybe it's a loader issue ?
     
  8. SebPiest

    SebPiest Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Antigua and Barbuda
    is there a guide for installing the whole thing on a vwii? the linked one isn't allowed to be opened somehow... :(
     
  9. asper

    asper GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    885
    Country:
    United States
    This guide is pretty well done (not in english, used google translator).
     
    [Truth] likes this.
  10. SebPiest

    SebPiest Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Antigua and Barbuda
    hm... i don't have any of those original games to start the exploit. is there another way? e.g. letterbomb?
     
  11. Etheboss

    Etheboss Official LULWUT supporter
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,445
    Country:
    Netherlands
  12. SebPiest

    SebPiest Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Antigua and Barbuda
    damnit... :(
     
  13. SebPiest

    SebPiest Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Antigua and Barbuda
    why does letterbomb not work? is there no wifi functionality in vwii-mode?
     
  14. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    23,208
    Country:
    France
    letterbomb use an exploit from the system menu.
    Nintendo fixed it. All menu exploit can be fixed easily by releasing a new update of the system menu.

    But game exploit is different, they would need to release a new game to fix the game error, because in Wii mode when you play a game the system menu is not running in the background to verify what you are doing.
     
  15. SebPiest

    SebPiest Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Antigua and Barbuda
    hmmm ok.. seems like i have to get one of those games, then..
     
  16. rbdesigns

    rbdesigns Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I got lego batman for $15. It was very easy to find.
     
  17. talha746

    talha746 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Canada
    is anyone else having problems with a usb stick? I really dont want to go and buy a hard drive when i have a 32gb usb stick already
     
  18. talha746

    talha746 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Canada
    okay so i tried 2 more hdd`s (with wall plug) and none work, when i plug them in, wiiflow shows stuff from nand like homebrew channel and mii channel. Please help!
     
  19. Gaiaknight

    Gaiaknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    960
    Country:
    United States
  20. talha746

    talha746 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Canada
    they say its not recommended but it should work
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - rev21d2x, Another, cIOSX