?
  1. Yes, I had an issue with the official cios and d2x fixed it

    92 vote(s)
    48.4%
  2. Yes, but everything was already working for me with the official cios

    80 vote(s)
    42.1%
  3. No, and I posted what goes wrong

    9 vote(s)
    4.7%
  4. No, and I won't report what goes wrong because I am a troll

    9 vote(s)
    4.7%
  5. 190 voter(s)
  1. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    23,208
    Country:
    France
    the slot shouldn't matter, unless the IOS reload affects it. I don't know enough how IOS are working.
    I will have to hack my vWii to test things myself.
     
  2. gameshark

    gameshark GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    211
    Country:
    Netherlands
    tetris party the luxe works if you set save game emulation and channel emulation on full.
     
  3. davebaol

    OP davebaol GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    912
    Country:
    Italy
    @cyan
    It's not the 1st time I heard that gx doesn't recognize the hdd with base 58 while wiiflow and cfg do.
    I remember some people having this issue on real wii too.
     
    ChaosEnergy likes this.
  4. Bubbaf123

    Bubbaf123 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    monster hunter 3 does not work, it hangs after you select new game and you have to pull the plug. i kinda new it would not work though because i had problems with the original wii. i think i fixed it by installing hermes. everything else works though
     
  5. petspeed

    petspeed GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    531
    Country:
    Try to force it to use base 57

    I wasn't aware of that, thanks for the info and for correcting me Davebaol
     
  6. FIX94

    FIX94 Former Staff
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,284
    Country:
    Germany
    You need to use a IOS with base 37, 53, 55 or 56 for that game.
     
  7. davebaol

    OP davebaol GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    912
    Country:
    Italy
    Yeah for MH3 use base 56 which supports most games (likely more than 95%).
    The few games not working properly or at all with base 56 (i.e. black ops, some singing games and few others) typically need base 57.
     
  8. vq35ftw

    vq35ftw Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you all for making this happen. You guys gave me christmas early! To bad my hdd enclosure is busted up. I only have one game on a usb thumb. But it plays the only game i have on it on usb gx.

    Once again thank you. I can get rid of my non laser working wii now lol.
     
  9. crono141

    crono141 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Messages:
    248
    Country:
    United States
    I have to confirm that backups do not load on anything except IOS251 (base 58). 249 and 250 (base 56 and 57) all result in black screens and reboot to system menu. I'm using a self powered USB HDD with a Y cable for adequate power. It seems that Nintendo intentionally underpowered their USB ports for some unknown reason.

    So I'm wondering if there is something wrong with either my installation of d2x or if the d2x patch doesn't quite work properly yet.

    Also, quitting games using IOS 251 results in a black screen requiring a power plug pull.
     
  10. rbdesigns

    rbdesigns Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe it's your set up? Everything I've tried so far works very well. Only complaint is that it's still a bit too complicated for my 8 year old to understand right now (starting hbc, games, etc), so he's staying on the wii. :)
     
  11. Skyb

    Skyb Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    France
    Ok Thanks FIX94 and Dave.

    I fix some problem on my vWii (also IOS execution), i saw that the best compatibily games is to use IOS 58->251, it works on every game even MH3 and co.... IOS56/249 doesn't work properly for me, it back to the Wii Menu or Freeze the Wii U
    so i alwats use IOS 58/251 for a better execution.
     
    kineticUK likes this.
  12. AngryGeek416

    AngryGeek416 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2012
    Messages:
    668
    Country:
    Argentina
    I have a large list of games that work on emunand and games that work only on real nand i made for personal use. Ill post the list.

    249 base 56, 250 base 57. Every game works fine i have never had a problem with this setup.
     
  13. crono141

    crono141 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Messages:
    248
    Country:
    United States
    It might be the hdd. What loader and version are you using? I'm using wiiflow v822. Forwarder channel doesn't work, it black screens. But its an old one and might not be working right on a vWii. Also, just to be clear you are using a vWii, not a real wii, right?
     
  14. talha746

    talha746 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Canada
    hey dave, in d2x cios installer it wont let me choose d2x-v10-beta53-alt.vwii for the first option, it wont go past d2x v6, please help
     
  15. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    23,208
    Country:
    France
    You probably didn't extract the d2x v10 in the correct folder.
    It should replace some files (the .xml file for example) and add a folder.

    read back the guide to be sure you did it correctly.
     
  16. talha746

    talha746 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah i followed the guide and extracted it in the correct folder and it is still not coming up, please help
     
  17. MTwinlight

    MTwinlight Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    have u download the d2x installer that FIX94 post on page 152 ?? if u got another installer (2.2 for example) delete it, and just extract the whole d2x-v10-vWii.zip on the new d2x installer folder.
     
  18. talha746

    talha746 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah never mind, i got it to work. Thanks!
     
  19. VashTS

    VashTS Beat it, son
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,162
    Country:
    United States
    so does the new d2x support online play with emunand channels? i noticed tetris party signed into WFC but failed to find a partner, then everything after failed to go online I tried excitebike world rally and dr mario online.
     
  20. talha746

    talha746 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Canada
    would a usb thumb stick work or only a hard drive?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - rev21d2x, Another, cIOSX