cIOSCORP v2 vs. the one included with Softmii?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by nl255, Mar 23, 2009.

Mar 23, 2009
  1. nl255
    OP

    Member nl255 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,992
    Country:
    I have softmii installed and I was wondering what has changed in cIOSCORP compared to the version included in the softmii package (version 1.0, I guess)?
     
  2. The cIOS is different between them. v2 has cIOS rev8 while cIOSCORP v1 has cIOS rev7

    Now, the fixes in v2 is a bunch of 001 and 002 errors. =\

    I personally have cIOSCORP v1 and it works fine and I load up the backup launcher channel for the new cIOS.

    Buutttt, if you get cIOSCORP v2...I'd be happy to upgrade [​IMG]

    I just haven't found it. v.v
     
  3. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,162
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    MiiWii uses it. You can find it on D-jay's thread.
     
  4. swf3

    Banned swf3 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    not sure but i guess new one will brike wiis too
     
  5. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    yep the miiwii thread has the newest version, i think he wii even be releasing a newer version of miiwii later today [​IMG]
     
  6. BBking83

    Member BBking83 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    676
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    I have a Q about cIOScrop V1 and V2. It's seems I don't need to make a new thread about it but reading through this one it also seems that the difference between them is cIOS rev7 and 8 (V1 and V2, respectivly).

    I want to know if these are the only differences in them? Are the IOS35, 38, 53 and 55 BUGFIXes still the same?

    Thanx heaps!! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page