cIOSCORP LU64+ equivalent and priiloader

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Hellow, Jan 5, 2010.

Jan 5, 2010
  1. Hellow
    OP

    Member Hellow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    brighton, south australia
    Country:
    Australia
    so im planning on installing cIOSCORP v3.6 on my LU64 equivalent wii with sm 4.2E.
    and i have priiloader installed.
    will cioscorp replace ios70 and remove priiloader making myself vulnerable to a brick?
    is cioscorp even worth installing on my wii? because i heard that nintendo added a chip to newer wiis that removes the ability of reading dvds? or am i mistaken?
    will it brick it? (how do i find out if my wii has the d3-2 DVD drive)
    i need help with these main questions?
     
  2. bula

    Member bula GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    814
    Country:
    United States
    Run NeogammaR8-rev15 and see if back-ups work. Do you have MCPlayer installed? If so does it play DVDs? Here is your answer.
     
  3. techboy

    Member techboy GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    Only way to find out if you have a D3-2 is to try to read burned DVDs. Do what bula said and try a game through Neogamma or watch a DVD movie in mplayer and see.

    cIOSCORP is not worth it in my opinion. I'm sure someone will post to disagree with me though.
     
  4. hatredg0d

    Member hatredg0d GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    239
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    I AGREE. its not needed. just use a usb loader. and it didnt add a chip. it took one out. =)
     
  5. Hellow
    OP

    Member Hellow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    brighton, south australia
    Country:
    Australia
    i have mplayer and i dont know if it just froze or it cant read dvds because when the dvd was supposed to be playing the wii froze and i had to hold the power button for like 10 secs to turn it off.
    i only want cioscorp so i can play sam and max season 1 lol because it doesnt work with usb loaders
     
  6. bula

    Member bula GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    814
    Country:
    United States
    Did you install its cIOS? -from MC-Player website
     
  7. techboy

    Member techboy GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    Some people say Neogamma works for it. Try it and see. If it doesn't work, get cIOSCORP 3.6. Some games just don't play nice with loaders.
     
  8. bula

    Member bula GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    814
    Country:
    United States
    Not if he has a d3-2 DVD drive. Neogamma or cioscorp will not help.
     
  9. techboy

    Member techboy GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    Ugh. Forgot about the D3-2. If he has one, buying the game is the only answer unless he wants to replace the drive. USB Loaders don't work well with it (according to google).
     
  10. damysteryman

    Member damysteryman I am too busy IRL these days...

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    Antarctica
    @Hellow
    So... are you able to run any burned games in NeoGamma?
     

Share This Page