cioscorp installed and mario kart wii ask me a update

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by florian, Feb 21, 2009.

  1. florian
    OP

    Member florian GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    579
    Country:
    France
    Hello [​IMG]

    and sorry for my bad language english ^^ ...I have a wii pal with wiikey 1.9s 3.2E and i have a strange problem since i have installed cioscorp , my mario kart wii version PAL ask me for an update ??? but before installed cioscorp my mario kart work fine and no ask a update because its brickbloked..Any idea or IOS missing since installed cioscorp ?

    Please help

    ps: mario kart launch and work fine without update by GECKOS but i search why my mario kart ask me for an update since i have installed cioscorp...And i have always played my mario kart on my PAL Wii 3.2 E never 3.3 or 3.4 on my wii !!!
     
  2. computerboy

    Member computerboy GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    802
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Use the hacks in Preloader 0.27 to disable updates.
     
  3. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Or if you hate preloader install starfall
     
  4. linkinworm

    Member linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,326
    Location:
    Birmingham (England)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    or use waninkokos menu patcher
     
  5. florian
    OP

    Member florian GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    579
    Country:
    France

    waninkokos menu patcher block the update you sure ? and how to find waninkokos menu patcher please ?


    thx [​IMG]
     
  6. florian
    OP

    Member florian GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    579
    Country:
    France
    i used the starfall and mario kart no ask for update [​IMG]

    ps: starfall is not dangerous for the wii ?
     
  7. Stephanie

    Member Stephanie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    272
    Location:
    your ceiling, watching you.
    Country:
    United States
    Everything with softmodding has risks, but it's very unlikely it'll brick your wii unless you did something you weren't supposed to.

    If you ever do install preloader, make sure you go into Starfall and uninstall every hack [​IMG]

    Seems like you found a solution. Sorry I couldn't read your PM's in time. [​IMG]


    ~Steph
     
  8. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Nope, its completely safe
    One thing to tell: if you install the region free gamecube games hack, your gc games stop working
    Just telling so ya don't make a new topic to ask why you can't play them
     
  9. florian
    OP

    Member florian GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    579
    Country:
    France
    i have just installed starfall option " block updates " [​IMG]
     

Share This Page