cIOScorp - any specific order of wads?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Unfortune, Jul 13, 2009.

Jul 13, 2009
  1. Unfortune
    OP

    Member Unfortune GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    Country:
    Pakistan
    I have System Menu 3.2

    cIOScorp Installer doesn't work on my wii, so I know that I can just install the wads normally (Confirm that plz).

    Is there any specific order of the cIOScorp wads that I want to install?
    Also, I heard you have to install cIOS60BF.wad or something...Do I need to or is that only for 4.0?

    thx.
     
  2. Why doesn't cIOSCORP work? It should work, I really don't recommend installing them yourself since you seem kinda new to this.

    Try googling for the cIOSCORP package if yours doesn't work.

    Do you get an error or something?

    That 60 fix is only for system menu 4.0, at least, I think so. =]

    I followed the guide, but...I've been meaning on making a guide myself, since I found a way to skip some steps and create a faster package. (cIOSCORP.dol is a batch installer.) =] I throw some extra wads in there to save time.
     
  3. Unfortune
    OP

    Member Unfortune GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    Country:
    Pakistan
    It does work... but I dont have an SD card to load the wads. I have a usb stick. And wad manager 1.4 can load from a usb stick.

    So can I install it without a specific order? and maybe you can make a quick guide here (would be very helpful [​IMG] )
     
  4. the wad manager with usb stick has been kinda iffy. It installs some wads and then some it doesn't. I wouldn't entirly trust it. =\
     
  5. Unfortune
    OP

    Member Unfortune GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    Country:
    Pakistan
    but ive used it for like months. no problems. (and hbc can load from usb stick just to tell you.)
     
  6. I know it can. I've used it before to test somethings when I lost my SD card reader got lost. o-o I've installed wads before and some of them, it would occasionally not install. o-o I used usb 1 and 2 and two different kingston sizes.

    Well, if you haven't had an issue with it, and you have full trust in your USB stick, install every wad in the cIOSCORP folder. =]

    Have preloader installed beforehand though in case it messes up.
     
  7. Unfortune
    OP

    Member Unfortune GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    Country:
    Pakistan
    ty, guessing there no order right?
     
  8. blitzer320

    Member blitzer320 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    370
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    no no order but try to make sure you have something to fall back on such as bootmii and/or preloader
     
  9. Yeah, you can start from random areas, but I suggest just going from top to bottom in a straight line. =]
     
  10. antimatter

    Newcomer antimatter Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    Belgium
    in fact. i dont think i would recommend installing cioscorp at all. its terrible
     
  11. ocdetective

    Member ocdetective GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    601
    Country:
    Malaysia
    +1
    Why the hell would you want cioscorp when you are on 3.2 just now? For whatever reason - there are much better options.
     

Share This Page