CIOS60BF still has problems with 001 errors and trucka sign discs

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by FGOD, Apr 3, 2009.

  1. FGOD
    OP

    Member FGOD Wii gaming bitch

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,339
    Location:
    Netherlands, Den Helder
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i noticed i'm getting the 001 error on madworld on loading from the disc channel in 4.0 with cios60bf, and my autoboot hbc disc doesn't work either. although both of them worked fine on 3.2.

    any ideas on why this is and how we can get this fixed?could it be that the cios60bf isn't trucha sign patched? but then again, why am i having the 001 error while 3.2 with cios30 doesn't have that issue?
     


  2. Silverbullet09

    Newcomer Silverbullet09 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    Germany
    have you are installed CIOSCORP v.2.0? than you will get the CIOSCORP v1 package and install cIOSES 33, 35, 53, and 55.
    that have the errors fixes for me. [​IMG]
     
  3. FGOD
    OP

    Member FGOD Wii gaming bitch

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,339
    Location:
    Netherlands, Den Helder
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i've tried that, but keep on having that 001 error... it did fix it on 3.2 for me though... but i'll try later with a total v1 exept for cios60... but then again, would cios60bf having troubles with trucha sign? would that be the problem with my hbc booting disc?
     
  4. FGOD
    OP

    Member FGOD Wii gaming bitch

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,339
    Location:
    Netherlands, Den Helder
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i figured out my cios53 was the issue, but still i have the problem with my autoboot homebrewchannel disc... any ideas? how can i trucha patch cios60? i've tried with wwpacker bat files, but it says i miss cert.sys or something like that...
     
  5. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    CIOS60BF is trucha patched??
     
  6. eric_4_life

    Member eric_4_life GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    Canada
    How did you fix the issue? Did you install a different cIOS 53?
     
  7. FGOD
    OP

    Member FGOD Wii gaming bitch

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,339
    Location:
    Netherlands, Den Helder
    Country:
    Netherlands
    yes, i accidenticly installed cios53v2 instead of version 1 while 33,35 and 55 were the v1 but forgot about 53...

    @ wiiblaster: no that is the whole problem i need to make it trucha patched to get the homebrew boot disc to work. but i can't seem to get it patched as i miss some file in wwpacker :s
     
  8. pika9323

    Member pika9323 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    408
    Country:
    Germany
    You can find cert.sys in your nand dump (Wii_FS\SYS\cert.sys).

    Maybe to enable Trucha:
    Unpack the wad.
    Then check all app files with freethebug to enable Trucha again.
    Pack the wad.
    Fin.
     
  9. FGOD
    OP

    Member FGOD Wii gaming bitch

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,339
    Location:
    Netherlands, Den Helder
    Country:
    Netherlands
    thanks, i'll try it right now if it helps...
     
  10. pika9323

    Member pika9323 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    408
    Country:
    Germany
    Well i checked all.
    Everytime: 0 fixes.

    So i think Trucha is enabled?
    Here the sha1 of my IOS60.wad:
    3d3a49bb3391548a5d3c97a7697f49f1ade89864 cios60bf.wad
     
  11. FGOD
    OP

    Member FGOD Wii gaming bitch

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,339
    Location:
    Netherlands, Den Helder
    Country:
    Netherlands
    it said that the bug was patched in cios60bf, but for some reason the homebrew channel loading disc still doesn't boot... ideas?
     
  12. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    Umm, I'm 90% sure that I read somewhere, that System menu 4.0 specifically blocks that HBC disk title from launching from HBC... [​IMG]
     
  13. FGOD
    OP

    Member FGOD Wii gaming bitch

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,339
    Location:
    Netherlands, Den Helder
    Country:
    Netherlands
    hmmm so that might be the reason then... but i've read somewhere that there is another hbc disc for 4.0 but it a pitty for throwing away my disc... any idea on how it is blocking the disc?
     
  14. WiiMonkey

    Member WiiMonkey GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    408
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I used CIOS60BF.wad and that works
     
  15. FGOD
    OP

    Member FGOD Wii gaming bitch

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,339
    Location:
    Netherlands, Den Helder
    Country:
    Netherlands
    yes but not for the homebrew autoboot disc...
     
  16. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    I think it's to do with the disk title... I can't remember where I read about this, but it might be hackmii.

    Anyways, I'm getting 001 error with some games too (Mario Kart so far).

    My setup for launching backups from disk channel is:

    4.0E, preloader .29, ciosrev8, CIOS60BF.wad, IOSRELOAD enabled in preloader.

    Again, I don't know why the 001 error exists in my circumstance too [​IMG]
     
  17. FGOD
    OP

    Member FGOD Wii gaming bitch

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,339
    Location:
    Netherlands, Den Helder
    Country:
    Netherlands
    it's cause when booting the gamesn they are refered to a certain ios. you'll need a combination of cioscorpsV2 with CIOS 33,35,53 and 55 v1 that will help. the cios60 makes the disc channel to detect the backups and the cios's themself make sure the games got booted. so you just need to install the cios's... nothing more to it ;-)

    as for the disc title. that might be why the new disc does work then and this disc doesn't, but i wonder if this can be patched...
     
  18. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    if the title id is being blocked just change the title id on the disc, it should start working again
     
  19. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    The topic title is brilliant. "My Wii is so hacked, it's TRUCKA SIGNED!"
     
  20. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    yeah, but IOSRELOAD takes care of this in preloader. It makes all disks boot off 249, hence backups working. This worked for most games on 3.2 except for a select few such as SSX Blur, which wither require a cioscorp or manual 249 disk patch.

    EDIT: I modified IOSRELOAD to my cIOS60BF, and i don't get any more 001 errors! aweomse [​IMG]
     

Share This Page