cIOS

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by SilverJWii, Jul 7, 2009.

Jul 7, 2009

cIOS by SilverJWii at 6:10 AM (786 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. SilverJWii
    OP

    Newcomer SilverJWii Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    United States
    do i have to uninstall the cios if i want to install a newer or different one?
     
  2. UranusKiller

    Member UranusKiller TranceMaster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    951
    Location:
    Redcar, England, UK.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No, it just overwrites it or creates a different IOS if required by the installer.
     
  3. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Waninkoko's cIOS overwrite each other.
     
  4. Littlegreenmen

    Member Littlegreenmen GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    339
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    when installing Cios rev 13a is asks wich IOS to use, what does this mean as i just leave it set to 249
     
  5. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Leave it to 249. It asks you, which IOS the installer should run of.
     
  6. wiiman123

    Member wiiman123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    938
    Country:
    New Zealand
    If you made the mistake of installing the very old CIOS based on IOS37, Ive heard that some people had issues installing the newest Cios. They had to uninstall the CIOS (IOS37) and then install a fresh cios.

    Probably doesn't affect you, but thats the only time iver heard of custom ios installer not being able to overwrite.
     
  7. mikeyt1998

    Member mikeyt1998 YouTube Glitcher

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,359
    Location:
    Dalton-in-furness, north west
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yepppp, thats the way, just confuse him further lol
     
  8. wiiman123

    Member wiiman123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    938
    Country:
    New Zealand
    lol. Ignorance makes people stupid. Not smarter. He / other might want to know if they experience this problem.
     
  9. wiiman123

    Member wiiman123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    938
    Country:
    New Zealand
    lol. Ignorance makes people stupid. Not smarter. He / other might want to know if they experience this problem.

    Anyways ... hope everything works without a hitch... cheers.
     
  10. mikeyt1998

    Member mikeyt1998 YouTube Glitcher

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,359
    Location:
    Dalton-in-furness, north west
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yeah i guess so, sorry about that.

    he just sounded pretty confused to start with, so i dont know how he'd have managed to install IOS37 like that if he doesnt know how to install a normal cIOS lol
     
  11. wiiman123

    Member wiiman123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    938
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Its all good mikey [​IMG]

    I was refering to cIOS37_rev3-Installer causing overwrite issues with the newer installers. Forgot which error message -1 or whatever. But an uninstall of that cios was required to fix the issue.
     

Share This Page