cIOS slot in Neogamma source

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Krestent, Feb 18, 2010.

Feb 18, 2010

cIOS slot in Neogamma source by Krestent at 8:04 PM (1,768 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. Krestent
    OP

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    In the source for Neogamma R8 RC1, where might I find the line where it loads IOS249?
     
  2. giantpune

    Member giantpune GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    look for IOS_ReloadIOS(249) or something similar
     
  3. Krestent
    OP

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Do I need to change anything else for games to load using IOS4?
     
  4. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    @ tattar, if that's all u changed and it worked (loading a different IOS) can you please just quickly confirm this?

    thx
     
  5. Krestent
    OP

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Where do I add that line? The Makefile?
     
  6. giantpune

    Member giantpune GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    lol. that line means you didnt set up devkit right.

    and by looking at what you have posted, you can also probably find a line that says "#define CIOS_VERSION 249". you should change that. since this code first tries to load what whatever CIOS_VERSION is. then only if that fails, it will try to load your IOS4.
     
  7. Krestent
    OP

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
     
  8. giantpune

    Member giantpune GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    that means you dont have libogc set up properly. ogcsys.h should be there by default.
     
  9. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    did you download the needed libogc stated in the libogc.txt that came with the source
     
  10. Krestent
    OP

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Found the problem: my entire folder structure was wrong
    Edit: Here's my dir. structure

    Devkitpro
    ----DevkitPPC
    ----liboGC

    Is something wrong here?
     
  11. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    did you get the needed libogc that you need to compile Neogamma, not the one that install with devkit
     
  12. Krestent
    OP

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Never mind, found it...Didn't see the mediafire link at the bottom of the readme

    EDIT: Still gives same string of errors. Do I need libwiigui?
     
  13. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=209...t&p=2608131
     
  14. Krestent
    OP

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Found it...check my edit
     
  15. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    all you need to do is install devkitpro to its default loaction(C:/devkitpro/) and install everything, delete or rename the libogc folder(incase you want to compile other HB) inside the devkitpro folder, then drop the one you downloaded for neogamma in to the devkit folder

    c:/devkitpro/
    c:/devkitpro/libogc/
    c:/devkitpro/libogc/include
    c:/devkitpro/libogc/lib
    c:/devkitpro/libogc/libogc_license.txt

    your best off storing the source for Neogamma(or any other source) in a simple location without spaces in the directory name

    e.g

    C:/projects/neogamma_autoboot/** source here **
     
  16. Krestent
    OP

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    That's quite similar to my dir structure:
    /opt/devkitpro/libogc
    ------------------------ /include
    ------------------------/lib
    ------------------------/libogc_license.txt
    ------------------------/modifications.txt
     
  17. Krestent
    OP

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    After attempting to compile on a Windows platform(I was using OSX before) it's now saying that there's "nothing to be done for Makefile". What now?

    EDIT: Now it tells me it can't find "lpng"
     

Share This Page