cios rev 14 offline install

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by kisamesama, Oct 3, 2009.

Oct 3, 2009

cios rev 14 offline install by kisamesama at 7:10 PM (2,819 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. kisamesama
    OP

    Member kisamesama GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    270
    Country:
    United States
    cios rev 14 offline install? is it possible plz?

    p.s. I am on 3.3U firmware
     
  2. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Yes. You'll need the file "IOS38-64-v3610.wad" in the root of your SD.

    In the installer, choose < WAD installation >
     
  3. kisamesama
    OP

    Member kisamesama GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    270
    Country:
    United States
    thx for the reply... i can install it even if i am on 3.3U right?
     
  4. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Correct.
     
  5. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    yes you can
     
  6. kisamesama
    OP

    Member kisamesama GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    270
    Country:
    United States
    THX installed it with no prob thx again!
     
  7. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    As long as you have the "Trucha Bug" you will be able to install channels/IOS'.
     

Share This Page