cios installer rev 14 or 15 on 4.2

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by snowmanman, Dec 24, 2009.

Dec 24, 2009
  1. snowmanman
    OP

    Newcomer snowmanman Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    United States
    I'm trying to install a cios on a 4.2 wii, but when I run it the wiimote loses connectivity and I can't press A. I tried a GC controller but that still didn't work. Any suggestions?
     
  2. snowmanman
    OP

    Newcomer snowmanman Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    United States
    Tried that. Surprisingly no results. I've seen that others have had this problem with no proposed solution. Would this have something to do with the Trucha Bug? I think I restored it correctly but who knows.
     
  3. geedub

    Member geedub GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    396
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    try using xzxero pack ! he has cios rev 14 and rev 15 and hermes 202/222/223 rev4 aswell all as wads

    by emailing simplisticmod@gmail.com
     
  4. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,941
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Try to to a full resync in the wii menu (with the red buttons)
     
  5. snowmanman
    OP

    Newcomer snowmanman Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    United States
    The wii remote stays connected on the cios installer until I press A to install as cios 249. Is there another way to install a cios?
     
  6. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,941
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    yeah, what geedub said
     
  7. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    what IOS are you choosing to install it??
     
  8. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    look at what geedub did, if u email that address u can install the cios' using a wad manager
     
  9. snowmanman
    OP

    Newcomer snowmanman Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    United States
    yeah but don't you need a cios to use wad manager?
     
  10. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    You are getting this question wrong. It asks you, what IOS to run at. On 4.2 there is a stub installed in IOS249.
     
  11. snowmanman
    OP

    Newcomer snowmanman Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    United States
    oh forgot to delete those. Thanks
     

Share This Page