cIOS 222/223

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by samethernet, Oct 12, 2009.

Oct 12, 2009

cIOS 222/223 by samethernet at 1:30 AM (1,608 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. samethernet
    OP

    Member samethernet GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    Australia
    does installing cIOS 222/223 where u have to merge

    does it modify any of the system ioses?,

    i got trucha at 236
    and cios38rev14 at 249
     
  2. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    no creates it's own in slot's 222 and 223 like in the name
     
  3. samethernet
    OP

    Member samethernet GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    Australia
    yeh i know that bit, but about it says to merge does that really do that to the original ones or not?
     
  4. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    no it downloads them from the internet and merges them into IOS222 or IOS223 and doesn't touch any of your system IOS's
     
  5. samethernet
    OP

    Member samethernet GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    Australia
    ok thanks for that, by the way do u know if Super Smash brothers brawl (pal version) works with cios38rev14 on usb loader gx (latest)
     
  6. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    not sure never played it not my type of game
     
  7. samethernet
    OP

    Member samethernet GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    Australia
    ok by the usb loader compatability list, it states it works, i'll have to try it before i put cios222/223 on
     
  8. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    you can select which IOS to load the game in usbloader settings for each game 249 or 222 you can have them both installed at the same time and just choose which one to use you can set one game to use 222 and another game to use 249
     
  9. samethernet
    OP

    Member samethernet GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    Australia
    i know that but i aint going to install cios222/223 unless i need it so i'll get the game of a friend and try it
     
  10. unheared

    Newcomer unheared Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    plz read this guide by Amarokz
    ios 222/223 are for usb loader and guitar hero 5

    thank you all who made it.
    best guide so far.
    has info that other guide's has missing

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=183064

    has all dip-ios and ios 222/223 info
     
  11. Sketter

    Newcomer Sketter Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    Canada
    ur not going to harm ur wii if you do.

    You are just adding options. for example of you ever get GH5 or HB Beatles, you will need it.
     
  12. alexcalibur

    Member alexcalibur GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Location:
    Arizona
    Country:
    United States
    Brawl doesn't doesn't work with 249 rev14. It'll freeze at videos and some other spots. It does work with 249 rev13. It also works with 222/223. So you can stick with 14 and install 222/223 or switch to rev13.
     
  13. boof222

    Member boof222 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Location:
    NSW
    Country:
    Australia
    yeh brawl used to give me an error whenever i finished classic or did somethin in SSE.
    an then when i installed 222/223 for my rockband games it worked
     
  14. justsayin

    Newcomer justsayin Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    FWIW 222/223 solved all my RB and GH prolems.
     

Share This Page