Cios 13a installed and USB loader unable to read HDD.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by alexneock, Jun 18, 2009.

  1. alexneock
    OP

    Newcomer alexneock Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Singapore
    Hi ppl,

    This my first post in this forum. Been following the wii hacking community for some time...

    Well, this is my problem..

    Was previously using Official USB loader 1.5 (with CIOSrev9 and 10) and decided to try out the GXloader.
    Downloaded rev13a at the same time, installed the cios followed by the GX loader without any problem.

    However, upon running the GX loader, the loader prompt that the WBFS partition on the USB HDD is not found.

    Got the same behavior when trying it with USBloader 1.5.

    Re-Installing rev9 and rev10 solve the problem.

    now, this my question;

    By re-installing rev 9 and rev10 again, does is wide out rev13a 002 fix??

    do i need to install 13a again??
     
  2. antimatter

    Newcomer antimatter Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    Belgium
    you can only have one rev at the time. so you gotta stick with rev9 or rev10. did you try the configurable usb loader? i think there are also other cioses with better compatibility(hermes?) but you gotta ask someone else about those i dont really know much about these.
     
  3. marra

    Newcomer marra Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    when you had rev13 installed did you try both usb ports as only one will work with rev13 if you install rev 10 it will install over rev13 wiping it out mate.
     
  4. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    on rev13a, 13b and 12 you need to have your usb drive in a specific USB slot for it to see it.

    The bottom one if your wii is horizontal.
     
  5. jarock

    Member jarock GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    Ireland
    Plug your drive into the other USB port on your Wii. As ports have changed in 13a.
    That shoud work for you
     
  6. alexneock
    OP

    Newcomer alexneock Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Singapore
    Thanks for the response guy, will try it..

    anyway, does anyone knows what does cios13 do? do i need it to run the newer games like ghost buster??
     
  7. jarock

    Member jarock GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    Ireland
    Yes you need it for newer titles like Indy & Busters plus others running from a USB Loader.
    Don't forget you will have to reboot your Wii if you want to switch games as there is a bug in it, should be corrected in Rev14 when it's out.
     
  8. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
  9. markehmus

    Member markehmus GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    896
    Location:
    in the GAME
    Country:
    Canada

    sure feel dumb on my end!
    when i relized that the usb periferals would take the slot and the usbdrive would have to move ... i still used same port and wondered why it wouldnt work.

    thanx for the obvious info ... i realy needed it this time.

    i got [​IMG]
     

Share This Page