Hacking choices...

moopas

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I am fairly new to modding. I modded my wii long ago, and just updated it yesterday up to 4.2 using the NUSAD. Now it has a usb loader, but I also want a disk loader for backup games. I went looking through the forums and saw many different ones. I just wanted your opinions on which ones were the easiest/best to use through your own experiences with them. Several of the ones I saw included soft chip, neogamma, darkcorps, and usb loader GX(says disk support). Also, I only have a single 8GB usb flash drive, and a single WD 500GB external hard drive which I use to store many things, can I run usb backups from my external, or would I have to delete everything for a wbfs file system?

davidsl_128

GBAtemp Brightsider
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Colombia
Get the NeoGamma autoboot channel, it automatically loads the game in the disc drive without having to check any options or do anything at all. You can get the original autoboot here, or you can get the autoboot channel I made here.

moopas

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Cool, through what I have read, many people DO like neogamma, but I have also heard a good deal of problems. Anyways, so far 1/1 people say neogamma. Also, probably a stupid question, but what is the difference between the autobooter, and the autobooter channel? I am guessing that the regular one just boots the backup in the disk channel and the channel booter adds a seperate channel specifically for backups?

1/1 - neogamma

Fudge

Remember that death is not the end, but only a tra
Banned
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
moopas said: