?

User experience

Poll closed Jun 11, 2020.
  1. good

    21 vote(s)
    65.6%
  2. decent

    8 vote(s)
    25.0%
  3. terrible

    3 vote(s)
    9.4%
  4. 32 voter(s)
  1. Geier

    Geier Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2021
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Germany
    @dantes_victus

    Here's the link:

    git.sr.ht/~thestr4ng3r/chiaki/refs/v2.1.0
     
    dantes_victus likes this.
  2. Sasukesama

    Sasukesama Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2016
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    dantes_victus likes this.
  3. Geier

    Geier Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2021
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Germany
    I tested the new 2.1.0. version with my PS5 and not every new function works properly:

    - rumble only works with PS4 games, not with PS5 games
    - touchpad works with both, but the touchpad button klick doesn't work properly
    - gyro has some problems too, especially when you try to aim with the bow in Astro's Playroom

    (- playing over internet still needs IP and doesn't work with dyndns)

    Do you guys have the same problems?
     
  4. dantes_victus

    dantes_victus Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks guys, do I need to update my Fw to 11 to get it working (sx os) ?
     
  5. Sasukesama

    Sasukesama Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2016
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    no
     
    dantes_victus likes this.
  6. Geier

    Geier Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2021
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Germany
    Try it with a nro forwarder.
    Someone told this before...
     
    dantes_victus likes this.
  7. dantes_victus

    dantes_victus Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Using forwarder , it’s not working, it shows error at launch. But can launch nro file via hbmenu, but cannot type anything and it won’t launch ps5 connectivity.
    If anyone can share proper nsp file that would be helpful, thanks.
     
  8. Sasukesama

    Sasukesama Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2016
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    start any game and keep holding the R button
    HBM will show
    launch chiaki from there
    fixes the keyboard issue
     
    dantes_victus likes this.
  9. dantes_victus

    dantes_victus Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    thanks, keyboard working , i can able to see ps5 etc... but on registration, it fails. i tried many times to enter the 8 digit code for remote play registration, it simply fails.. didnt know what to do now. :(

    cannot able to pair my ps5 with chiaki . local lan connection.

    It is working with v2.0.1
    Its not working with v2.1.0
     
    Last edited by dantes_victus, Jan 16, 2021
  10. j4k3n

    j4k3n Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    Having problems with Register Failed after entering my PSN Account ID and Online ID. My PS5 shows up on the right menu and when I click Connect I can enter the 8 digit code but I can't get it to register properly. I've tried multiple times.

    PS5 is connected with static IP 192.168.1.96 and the Switch is on the same subnetwork via wifi at 192.168.1.52. 90DNS is configured and I'm using Exosphere to mask my serial number.

    I'm accessing chiaki 2.1 with non-applet mode.

    Does someone have any clue on what could be causing this problem?
     
  11. dantes_victus

    dantes_victus Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Same problem, but v2.0.1 works perfectly. Give it a try.
     
  12. j4k3n

    j4k3n Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    2.0.1 is indeed connecting properly and working just fine. Seems to be a problem with the new version
     
  13. Valwinz

    Valwinz GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2020
    Messages:
    163
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    keeps saying registration fail
     
    Last edited by Valwinz, Jan 17, 2021
  14. dantes_victus

    dantes_victus Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    @H0neyBadger , any possible way to solve v2.1.0 connection problem on ps5. thanks for your help .
     
  15. fenomeno0chris

    fenomeno0chris GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2015
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    Germany
    2.1.0 is crashing on my switch.
    Switch 11.0.1 with AMS 16.2
     
  16. Geier

    Geier Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2021
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Germany
    Hi guys,

    which platform or os do you recommend?

    Chiaki on HOS with Atmosphere or Chiaki on Android (switchroot)? Is there a difference in latency, performance or quality?

    Do all new functions of 2.1.0. work on Android? (rumble with PS5 games, motion support, ..)

    Thanks guys!
     
  17. kdpkke

    kdpkke Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Italy
    Hello Guys,

    Chiaki 2.1.0 is working great for me (Windows 10), but I'm playing Ghost Of Tsushima and there are some functions working with the TouchPad. With Chiaki I'm not able to have the touchpad working with an original DS4 controller. I have tried to download Ryochan7 DS4Windows and with it I'm only able to use the "click" function of the touchpad (the same function bind to "T" key on the keyboard).
    Is there a way to have the touchpad of the DS4 working like it works on ps4? Otherwise I cannot access some menus in Ghost of Tsushima!

    Thank you in advance :)
     
  18. gkillah

    gkillah Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Bahamas, The
    I have a Switch with SX OS and a PS4 with FW 5.05. Every time when I try to register, it fails and the error code CE-35413-6 showed up. My PSN ID should be correct as I tried it with a Chaki Mac desktop version and it works like a charme.
    Furthermore I already tried with PINs without space.
    Can someone help? By the way can someone upload the newest Chaki version as a .nsp file, as I have a Mac and nro2nsp doesn't work for me. Thx in advance
     
    Last edited by gkillah, Jan 18, 2021
  19. Pottercraft824

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys everything’s working great for me except I am having so much input delay. Can anyone help?
     
  20. Pottercraft824

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I would post a link but the thing won’t let me bc I’m a newbie lmao so if u want u can drop ur email or anything and I can send it to u lmao
     
    gkillah likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - homebrew, Chiaki, remote