?

User experience

Poll closed Jun 11, 2020.
  1. good

    21 vote(s)
    65.6%
  2. decent

    8 vote(s)
    25.0%
  3. terrible

    3 vote(s)
    9.4%
  4. 32 voter(s)
  1. xavier_cross31

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Canada
    updated to the latest sxos and now chiaki glitches constantly, is this normal behavior!
     
  2. Keriam

    Keriam Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    France
    Hello, i'm trying to use Chiako over internet when i'm outside home but i don't find my issue.

    I opened those port number :
    9295 - UDP and TCP both
    9296 - UDP
    9297 - UDP
    9303 - UDP

    And UDP 987 for wake-up function. Official application on Android works, local chiaki works also.

    I copied all my lan PS4 settings in chiaki but changing my local ip address by my fixed external ip : wakup function works but not the connect function...i don't understand why
     
    pojaluida likes this.
  3. pojaluida

    pojaluida Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Russia
    Same thing bro, still trying to do something, but it doesn't work.
    I have installed Android on my Switch and try to use Chiaki from Google Play - it works well over internet, but Switch version is not :(
     
  4. Keriam

    Keriam Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    France
    If Android chiaki version works it means the issue come from Switch version : there is some difference between both versions.
     
  5. dc9884

    dc9884 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2018
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    Just wanted to say thanks for this amazing homebrew. Just loaded it with latest PS4 FW, Switch FW, Atmosphere, 5Ghz Wifi locally and it all runs incredibly smoothly. Awesome work and can't wait to see how it develops further!
     
    H0neyBadger likes this.
  6. xavier_cross31

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Canada
    For some reason mine stopped working properly it either glitches or just won't see the ps4 randomly now.. Been using for over a month with no issue just started all of a sudden, anyone as similar issues?
     
  7. t34p075

    t34p075 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2017
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    United States
    so this was working great for me, but I left it for a month or two and now all I get is a black screen on launch. Nothing has changed in my config; how can I troubleshoot?
     
  8. xavier_cross31

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Canada
    I posted an Issue on the github, answer was Sxos is not supported, so I installed the latest Atmo and the issue is still the same ?? any clue what could of happened all of a sudden ?
     
  9. t34p075

    t34p075 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2017
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    United States
    I updated to the latest build, and opened through the photos app. It worked great! Once. then it's back to black screen only.
     
  10. LazyLudo

    LazyLudo Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Belgium
    Sometimes I need to wait a full minute or so before it loads. Not sure why the delay, but after that it works as it should.
     
  11. Sasukesama

    Sasukesama Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2016
    Messages:
    90
    Country:
    works fine on sxos switch lite
     
  12. lattimermatt

    lattimermatt Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    @H0neyBadger the Chiaki PS5 support update was just released. What's the chances of getting this working on the switch?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    @H0neyBadger the PS5 support update was just released. What's the chances of getting this working on the switch?
     
  13. Keriam

    Keriam Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    France
    Last edited by Keriam, Dec 29, 2020
  14. TimeDevouncer

    TimeDevouncer GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2018
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    Spain
    Uah! Someone can try it and post a video please?
     
  15. H0neyBadger

    OP H0neyBadger Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    France
    Hello Xavier,
    normal... nope it's not expected.
    we are not providing any support for sxos (only atmosphere is supported)
    you may try to run homebrew in app mode (open any game while keeping the R button down)
    if it works that's a good news else we cannot do anything for that.
    Sorry
     
  16. pojaluida

    pojaluida Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Russia
    @H0neyBadger you are the best! Thank you so much for adding internet play support!
     
    H0neyBadger likes this.
  17. H0neyBadger

    OP H0neyBadger Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    France
    hellionz, TimeDevouncer and pojaluida like this.
  18. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    23,307
    Country:
    France
    Congrats on having the switch version officially included in Chiaki :)

    Too bad I still can't test due to sony's logging issue on my computer/phone. Maybe one day I'll be able to get my ID :)
     
    hippy dave and H0neyBadger like this.
  19. pollo666

    pollo666 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2020
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    any option to make works via internet, no local network?
     
  20. H0neyBadger

    OP H0neyBadger Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    France
    hello pollo
    on the latest release it works over internet.
    we included an "Add host" tab
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - homebrew, Chiaki, remote