?

User experience

Poll closed Jun 11, 2020.
  1. good

    21 vote(s)
    65.6%
  2. decent

    8 vote(s)
    25.0%
  3. terrible

    3 vote(s)
    9.4%
  4. 32 voter(s)
  1. kevs01

    kevs01 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I see. I got 1 and 3 down for sure, not sure about connection although using SkyNX or MoonlightNX on Switch works way better than Chiaki. Thanks you though.
     
    Last edited by kevs01, Aug 10, 2020
  2. H0neyBadger

    OP H0neyBadger Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    France
    thank you guys.
    good vibes are the best motivation.
    I will take few days to work on the project.

    Hello ComicMaster,
    If i remember well some peoples reported black screen. It was cause by network issue.
    some were using name instead of IP or the switch is not directly connected to the PS4 network.
    Please verify the network config. and let us know.


    thank you mattyxarope,
    @kevs01 there is some tools using tesla-menu that allow you to display the current overclocking on overlay (but you are probably aware of that). Hipp dave pupliched a forwarder to manage overclock on chiaki's boot (page 3 of this post if I remember correctly).
    the network might be a bottleneck as explained by mattyxarope.
     
  3. kevs01

    kevs01 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    It is most probably the network connection. I use Wifi6 on my PC that’s why SkyNX and MoonlightNX have the better performance compared to Chiaki. Unfortunately I can’t have the PS4 wired right now but anyway this is still a cool project though. Thank you! I’m gonna look forward for the improvements in the future!
     
    H0neyBadger likes this.
  4. TimeDevouncer

    TimeDevouncer GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2018
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    Spain
    Any news about this project? With better performance (60fps) and if we can wake up our ps4s with chiaki, this app becomes 10/10.
     
  5. shivoooooo

    shivoooooo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2019
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Japan
    En pedir no hay engaño, pero tampoco te pases para la punta.
     
  6. W0NDERwaffle3

    W0NDERwaffle3 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2020
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    I know this isn’t the place for this but does anyone know how I could run the script to get my psn account id on Mac? Edit: nvm I found another way to do it
     
    Last edited by W0NDERwaffle3, Aug 14, 2020
  7. P1ratz

    P1ratz Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Canada
    Can anyone confirm if this is working on the switch lite?
     
    mrcroket likes this.
  8. Djakku

    Djakku Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 9, 2019
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This is a homebrew. As far as I know there are no way to enable homebrew with the switch lite at the moment.
    But in theory, when homebrew will be enabled on switch lite, then it should work.
     
    H0neyBadger likes this.
  9. Rahkeesh

    Rahkeesh GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Messages:
    1,667
    Country:
    United States
    SXOS is currently working with a modchip. So this question is more like asking whether this homebrew is SXOS compatible.
     
    Djakku likes this.
  10. Legend Of Kay

    Legend Of Kay GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2018
    Messages:
    217
    Country:
    Australia
    It’s definitely SXOS compatible.
     
    H0neyBadger likes this.
  11. bandicootsback

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Does anyone know how to use swipe touch functions? Playing ghost of tsushima and cant seem to work it out on switch.

    Thanks
     
  12. H0neyBadger

    OP H0neyBadger Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    France
    hello bandicootsback,
    I m working on it.
    I will let you know soon (very soon I hope).
     
    bandicootsback and whobroughtben like this.
  13. bandicootsback

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No problem at all, amazing work!!

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    No problem at all, amazing work!!
     
  14. H0neyBadger

    OP H0neyBadger Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    France
    I working on a gui, but it's not finished yet!
    https://github.com/H0neyBadger/chiaki/actions/runs/210900480
    I m attaching the nro (if you cannot download it form github)

    Please disable any overclock to run this version.
    The touch screen should support 2 points of contact.
    the center of the switch screen is allocated for touch capabilities.
    5% of each screen border is dedicated to the touchpad button.

    to summarize :
    screen center -> touch
    screen border -> push button
    no overclock required

    I do not own "ghost of tsushima" so I do not know how it uses the touchpad exactly !
    I hope this setup is compatible with this game.

    Ping @hippy dave @Djakku @aesop @aldone

    let me know if you have any issue.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by H0neyBadger, Aug 16, 2020
  15. bandicootsback

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This works really well thanks so much. Can easily swipe on the game now. I need to use a slight overclock for the remote play to run correctly, is this an issue as I can still use this version you sent and seems to work fine?

    Thanks again
     
    H0neyBadger likes this.
  16. Haevens

    Haevens Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    France
    To have to press in the middle of the screen I find not too practical.
    Might as well put the touch directly on both sides, no ?
     
  17. unsteadycarrot

    unsteadycarrot GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    Just got this working and played a quick round of Fall Guys on it, it's perfect.... i didn't seem to need to overclock it i just gave it full ram access. Great job
     
    H0neyBadger likes this.
  18. Neotk

    Neotk Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Hey bro, would you like some help on the app? I am a software developer with over 10 years of experience. I haven't worked with low level programming languages in a while but I could give it a try if that would be helpful. I just need to know what should I get in my development environment to be able to help. Awesome work man!
     
    H0neyBadger and TimeDevouncer like this.
  19. Legend Of Kay

    Legend Of Kay GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2018
    Messages:
    217
    Country:
    Australia
    What’s the likelihood of using this app to turn on the PS4? I’ve never used remote play much before so I don’t even know if it’s doable on legit apps let alone something like this.
     
  20. Neotk

    Neotk Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    New Zealand
    It's how it works on the legit app. I'll take a look to see if it's possible to have that feature on this homebrew.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - homebrew, Chiaki, remote