1. Grimangell

    OP Grimangell Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Hey gbatemp...not sure if this is the right forum but ill give it a go.
    Um i have a whole cheat thing set up on my Acekard 2, it shuld be set up right..i have the folder of the cheat database nd all the global option is properly set...
    and yeh every time i hit x (to go to cheats) it just says error with database...
    any ideas? cheers.
     
  2. Urza

    Urza hi
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,493
    Country:
    United States
    Do you actually have a cheat database?
     
  3. krazykirk

    krazykirk GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    399
    Country:
    If you do have a cheat database, did you follow the instructions on the acekard website to know where to put it?
     
  4. Grimangell

    OP Grimangell Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Sure did, its where it should be, and so is the cheat db
     
  5. Swip

    Swip GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    Are you using the original firmware or bliss' custom firmware? If your using the original one you have to use .xml databases.
     
  6. Grimangell

    OP Grimangell Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    ive tried both the .dat and the .xml and im using the original firmware.
    ive tried the steps of selecting a game, hitting x, and as soon as i try to rebuild, it freezes.
    im guessing thats because it cant "find" the db...even tho its right there nd lets me select wether its the cheat db or xml...rawr
     
  7. krazykirk

    krazykirk GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    399
    Country:
    Theres a topic about cheats here (http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=84991)

    Also make sure that you're using the right sort of cheat file for your card.
     
  8. Swip

    Swip GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    The official firmware will only use .xml . Get bliss' custom firmware the official one isn't better than it in anyway.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Cheats,