Cheats on Wood wont work on Pokemon White

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Klightx15, Mar 7, 2011.

Mar 7, 2011
  1. Klightx15
    OP

    Member Klightx15 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    128
    Location:
    Lake Bodom
    Country:
    United States
    Updated the new USRCHEAT.DAT and none of the cheats work. The rom is patched to fix the no exp gain
     
  2. Frogman

    Member Frogman This could be you!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Aus
    Country:
    Australia
    Cheats run off the game code, to find the game code use r4cce off filetrip
    and because your rom is patched it will have a different game code then the normal pokemon.
    You need to open the uscheat.dat in cheat code editor then change the game code id to the one of your patched rom.
    Though im not sure if there is a cheat code list compiled for pokemon black/white

    BTW: 600th post [​IMG]
     
  3. Klightx15
    OP

    Member Klightx15 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    128
    Location:
    Lake Bodom
    Country:
    United States
    congrats on the 600 posts.

    where can i get the cheat code editor and how can i find out what the game id is to change it? and they do have a pokemon black/white cheat list, it shows up, its just that none work.
     
  4. Zorua

    Zorua Newbie

  5. Klightx15
    OP

    Member Klightx15 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    128
    Location:
    Lake Bodom
    Country:
    United States
    thank you so much! your suggestion in the other thread worked!
     
  6. Zorua

    Zorua Newbie

    No problem! [​IMG]
     
  7. KrnAmrcn

    Newcomer KrnAmrcn Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys I download Pokemon White (EUR) with EXP patch. I downloaded the new cheat database and edited the game ID, but when I press Y then X my cheats won't open. My game ID starts with IRAO but I can't get them to work. The game works fine, but my cheats don't open. The option for cheats is set "on", and I've checked everything else.
     
  8. wizz180

    Newcomer wizz180 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i hav the same problem :S
     
  9. white and black

    Newcomer white and black Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    i have the cheat in and i also have the dsi action replay the screen just frezes all i can do is shut it off
     

Share This Page