Cheats not working after upgrading to AKAIO 1.5

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by unb0und, Sep 24, 2009.

Sep 24, 2009
  1. unb0und
    OP

    Newcomer unb0und Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Philippines
    I was using 1.4.1 then upgraded to 1.5

    I formatted my my SD using the Panasonic formatter then copied all necessary files over to the SD.

    I also renamed all my saves then checked, all the saves and games are working.

    Yet all cheats for all games don't work

    Also downloaded a fresh copy of the cheat from the database and rebuilded the cheat, but it doesn't work.

    I already deleted the *.CC files inside the _aio/CC folder since it fixed a cheat problem before, but no go

    Help Pls?
     
  2. jackdanielchan

    Member jackdanielchan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    539
    Country:
    Japan
    You have to enable cheats in the system options menu...
     
  3. unb0und
    OP

    Newcomer unb0und Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Philippines
    Its currently set to default.

    When i turn it to "enabled" the game wont boot, it shows a white screen.
     
  4. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    what are the codes that you are trying to enable?
    is it MLRPG? HP/SP never decrease?
     
  5. unb0und
    OP

    Newcomer unb0und Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Philippines
    MLRPG?
     
  6. unb0und
    OP

    Newcomer unb0und Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Philippines
    No it not HP/SP will not decrease, only one time gold modification/ stat modification.

    Oh, no its not MLRPG

    I found it not working for Dungeon Explorers: Warriors of Ancient Arts.

    It worked before the upgrade to 1.5, so i dont know whats causing this.
     
  7. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    hmmmmm
    so without cheats on...
    no games would boot for you? i mean ALL or just that game?

    nah.. it would be better you format your sd card again and reinstall your 1.5
     
  8. unb0und
    OP

    Newcomer unb0und Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Philippines
    Im using AK2.1 btw

    I just confirmed it, no cheats work for any game under default settings if I am using AKAIO 1.5

    The only way to make it work is as you've said, is "enable" cheats in Sys. Options then Hold down X/A during bootup

    or

    Set the global settings to enable soft reset AND enable cheats (By turning the value 0 into 1)

    Without either of the two solutions above, cheats don't/will not work (At least in my case).

    Thx ElixirDream and Hope this helps others to not make additional posts regarding cheats not working

    (Which is unlikely, haha)
     
  9. adjcn

    Newcomer adjcn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    I have same problem for solve i delet all Akaio files and re-install.
    In akaio wifi i download loader and cheats now all ok.
    (sry for my bad english)
     
  10. rafaelluik

    Newcomer rafaelluik Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Brazil
  11. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  12. rafaelluik

    Newcomer rafaelluik Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Brazil
    I'm sorry, I'm new to this forum and I haven't seen the date since I found this topic using a search engine! LOL
    I was just trying to help... Sorry folks! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page