Cheating without HBC

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ThommyTheBoy, May 12, 2010.

May 12, 2010

Cheating without HBC by ThommyTheBoy at 8:58 PM (1,020 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. ThommyTheBoy
    OP

    Member ThommyTheBoy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    194
    Location:
    I don't even know! D:
    Country:
    Sweden
    a pretty long time ago i tried to lanch Orcania(the cheat thing) with bannerbomb so i wouldn't need to install HBC or anything,
    it started but it froze up after awhile... now i saw a SSBB mod which launched with a code in Gecko OS, but without HBC!
    he did it by having everything on a SD card and then go to the stage editor/maker thing!

    now what i would like to know is if i could do that and then before clicking OK to restart SSBB put in another game instead of SSBB
    that would mean i wouldnd need any instaaled thing like HBC and still play with cheats.. right?

    anyone care to test this and report about it? or telling me another way without risks like installing stuff?
     
  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    You probably saw this: http://wiibrew.org/wiki/Smash_Stack (only works with the US version of Brawl)
    It's an exploit, like bannerbomb.

    You should be able to swap discs once in ocarina / gecko OS
     
  3. ThommyTheBoy
    OP

    Member ThommyTheBoy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    194
    Location:
    I don't even know! D:
    Country:
    Sweden
    as youcan see from the little flag i am from sweden... in other words i cant do that...
    any other ideas???
     
  4. Crass

    Member Crass Rock me Dr. Zaius

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Messages:
    984
    Location:
    Oregon
    Country:
    United States
    Why not just install HBC? Its not gonna give your wii AIDS or nothin.
     
  5. ThommyTheBoy
    OP

    Member ThommyTheBoy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    194
    Location:
    I don't even know! D:
    Country:
    Sweden
    im a kid and my dad don't trust HBC so it aint happening
     
  6. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    It's well-known that GeckoOS doesn't work with Bannerbomb (for some reason). You could try NeoGamma, which has also the Ocarina-Engine included, and also works with Originals. Dunno if it really works, but it's worth a try, right?
     
  7. joda

    Member joda GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    436
    Location:
    Umeå
    Country:
    Sweden
  8. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,167
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Need a pussie loader mod.

    Wonder if pune will spot this thread too....

    lol joda beat me to it. But pussie loader as it stands probably wont help, correct me if I'm wrong.
     
  9. joda

    Member joda GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    436
    Location:
    Umeå
    Country:
    Sweden
    Never mind, that seems to be just a rebooter to allow you to patch the system menu without installing. I like the name though.

    But seriously, just install HBC already. I can see why your daddy wouldn't want you to install any fucked up and broken cIOS-packs and/or up-/downgrade-brick your Wii into oblivion, but HBC won't do that. Only YOUR stupidity.
     

Share This Page