Cheat List Freezes

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by hammy, Aug 15, 2007.

Aug 15, 2007

Cheat List Freezes by hammy at 12:31 AM (663 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. hammy
    OP

    Newcomer hammy Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    well, I copied the AR codes from the other thread, put them in a text file, converted the text file to a cht file then converted the cht file into a scc file. I did click on the 'enable cheat' and chose the scc file.

    it all works fine till I turn on the cheat mode in the game.

    when I start the game I get the 'real time cheat list' but the problem is that the list only consists of OFF/ON and nothing else exists in the list.

    if I keep it on OFF its fine, the second I turn it on, the game freezes.

    could anyone help me? maybe I wrote the txt file wrong or maybe did something wrong? am I supposed to combine scc files for the cheat cuz I only have 1 scc file.





    this is exactly what I wrote in the txt file: its titled megaman.txt.

    "GAME ID
    A6CE 11406482

    Max/Infinite HP (Out Battle)
    0213112C 270F270F

    Max/Infinite HP (In Battle)
    92103524 00000001
    021C2554 270F270F
    D2000000 00000000

    Full Custom Gauge (Press L+R)
    94000130 FCFF0000
    121B0250 00004000
    D2000000 00000000

    Infinite Zenny
    021362F0 000F423F

    Press Select to Have All Normal Cards
    94000130 FFFB0000
    C0000000 00000095
    02136944 63636363
    DC000000 00000010
    D2000000 00000000

    1 Hit Kill Enemies
    92103524 00000001
    C0000000 00000002
    121C2724 00000001
    DC000000 000001D0
    D2000000 00000000

    max lv
    22131149 000000C8

    No random battles
    12136348 00000000

    Press Select+Up to Instant Battle
    94000130 FFBB0000
    12136348 0000FFFF
    D0000000 00000000

    +100 Attack/Rapid/Charge of Selected Weapon
    0213BB58 00646464"


    thanks for the help.
     
  2. cracker

    Member cracker Nyah!

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,133
    Country:
    United States
    Try with just one code in the list and see what it does. If it still doesn't show then it is probably a problem with either the cheat file or cheat engine. If it works on other games then it might just be incompatible with MegaMan and requires a bugfix for that game. You should try flashing the loader again too if the above doesn't work.
     
  3. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    First of all, add a @ sign in front of each entry. For instance:

    @Max/Infinite HP (Out Battle)
    0213112C 270F270F

    @Max/Infinite HP (In Battle)
    92103524 00000001
    021C2554 270F270F
    D2000000 00000000

    Then reconvert to CHT and SCC as usual. The game has already been patched to look for the cheat file and respond to the hotkeys, so you can just copy the updated *.scc file to your card without repatching the rom.

    Also, I don't think you need the Game ID part, so try getting rid of that if you still get errors.
     
  4. hammy
    OP

    Newcomer hammy Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    EDIT: nevermind I got it working, thanks
     

Share This Page