Cheap Wii's and 360's in the UK @ Sainsburys

Discussion in 'User Submitted News' started by Richy Freeway, Oct 3, 2008.

  1. Richy Freeway
    OP

    Member Richy Freeway GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    776
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  2. DarkRey

    Member DarkRey still transfoooorming.... with sum lags!

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2007
    Messages:
    983
    Location:
    Rotating around Toni
    Country:
    Croatia
    the wii was already available for £149.97 at woolworths
     
  3. Richy Freeway
    OP

    Member Richy Freeway GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    776
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Wicked, I'd not seen that.

    Cheap Wii's for everyone!
     
  4. shaunj66

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    360 Arcade's have unflashable Lite-On's, right?
     
  5. ganons

    Member ganons GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,944
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks for the news
    ok im thinking of getting the 60gb 360, 2 question:
    can it be flashed to play backups
    and is it the same as the elite minus the colour and 120gb hdd
     
  6. DarkRey

    Member DarkRey still transfoooorming.... with sum lags!

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2007
    Messages:
    983
    Location:
    Rotating around Toni
    Country:
    Croatia
    i heard Xbox 360 Elite doesnt get Red ring of death?
    is that true?
     
  7. War

    Member War Take it easy~

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    5,409
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    Japan
    Last time I checked, unless you ge really lucky, you will not be able to flash your 360's drive, since they are all Lite-Ons now.
     
  8. science

    Member science science rules

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,695
    Country:
    Canada
    No, there is still a chance that you could get a BenQ that is flashable, if I am correct
     
  9. ganons

    Member ganons GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,944
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    um someone answer my question, also is it possible from telling from the box which drive it may contain?
     
  10. Richy Freeway
    OP

    Member Richy Freeway GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    776
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The elite comes with a HDMI cable, digital audio breakout cable and a bigger hard drive.

    Other than that they're the same.

    You can make your own digital breakout cable if you use HDMI by butchering the component cable.

    Like this : http://www.chadledford.com/?p=50
     
  11. ganons

    Member ganons GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,944
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    what do i have to look out for on the box if i dont want a liteon drive?
     

Share This Page