Channel forwarders for ISO's

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by sonknuck23, Aug 29, 2010.

Aug 29, 2010
  1. sonknuck23
    OP

    Member sonknuck23 Mighty Switch Force >

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    851
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec
    Country:
    Canada
    So, I have channel forwarders for all of my games on my HDD (ISO's.) Basically it's just the opening.bnr thing, you know how it is or whatever.

    However, whenever I install the .wad for Super Mario Galaxy 2, it erases the channel for Resident Evil 4. And whenever I re-install Resident Evil 4, it erases Super Mario Galaxy 2. What the hell?

    Any ideas why?!

    UPDATE: I tried to uninstall both .wad's. One un-installed (RE4), but SMG2 gave an error (ret-106?)
     
  2. smash_brew

    Member smash_brew I may or may not have fallen

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    708
    Country:
    United States
    sounds like both of your wads have the same channel id. make an new wad for either title and change the channel id and you should be good to go.
     
  3. sonknuck23
    OP

    Member sonknuck23 Mighty Switch Force >

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    851
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec
    Country:
    Canada
    How do I change the channel ID? I'm using crap.
     
  4. smash_brew

    Member smash_brew I may or may not have fallen

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    708
    Country:
    United States
    open up crap. the box that says title id. change that by at lease one letter.
     
  5. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    just load up the wads in showmiiwads or customize mii and u can change the title id.

    in showmiiwads, right click it to rename the title id, in customize me, just go to the right tab and change it
     
  6. smash_brew

    Member smash_brew I may or may not have fallen

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    708
    Country:
    United States

    Look at the. even easier.
     
  7. sonknuck23
    OP

    Member sonknuck23 Mighty Switch Force >

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    851
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec
    Country:
    Canada
    Nah I did it and it worked. Thanks, guys. [​IMG] For some reason I was using Loadstructor before, and ll of my channel forwarders stopped working randomly, as well as my copy of Brawl. : / strange.
     

Share This Page