Channel forwarders for emulators

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by sbga420, Dec 13, 2009.

Dec 13, 2009
  1. sbga420
    OP

    Newcomer sbga420 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone have a link to some good channel forwarders for emulators? The ones I tried to use, always try to open my SD card on startup, meaning I have a annoying error message everytime I start them up, since all my roms are on my USB. When I change the settings, and restart the emulator, it remains the same. I would like to get my emulators all on my system menu but I want to use forwarders so they are easier to update. Any ideas?
     
  2. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
  3. sbga420
    OP

    Newcomer sbga420 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Those are the ones I have tried but are giving me the problems. It's like the apps are not reading the settings file when they load.
     
  4. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    if they give issues,
    (which they shouldn't, but I'm far to lazy/don't feel like spending the time to help you figure out why they aren't working for you),
    just inject djdynamite's forwarders into them (go to wadder.net, can't miss em).

    If those don't work for you, then the issue is definitely on your end.

    oh, right, but, If its tantrics emus you are talking about, (snes, gba, nes), try deleting your current settings file, then starting the emulator, setting your settings, starting a game, then exiting through the main menu of the emulator.

    That solved the issue for me way back when.

    His have issues when going from version to version.
     
  5. sbga420
    OP

    Newcomer sbga420 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    I tried that with those emulators(which are the ones giving me the problem) but settings are still reset when loading from the forwarder
     
  6. sbga420
    OP

    Newcomer sbga420 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    anyone have any ideas?
     
  7. jazvdb

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States
    TroyTheZombie, can you possibly make more channels/forwarders?
     

Share This Page