Changing the modchip

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by IIoWoII, Nov 26, 2007.

Nov 26, 2007

Changing the modchip by IIoWoII at 6:38 PM (839 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. IIoWoII
    OP

    Newcomer IIoWoII Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I have a question about the wii.
    If you alrdy installed a modchip ( didn't alrdy) and you want another modchip.
    Can you just desolder the previous chip ( or rip it off [​IMG] xD) and place a other...
    I'm talking about the d2ckey ( if it is installed) and when the Infectus wii comes out...

    So yea it is possible?
     
  2. Ducky

    Member Ducky QUACKJECTION!

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,086
    Location:
    Duckling Land!
    Country:
    Israel
    ..... Why waste money ? ...
     
  3. IIoWoII
    OP

    Newcomer IIoWoII Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Netherlands
    cUZ ALOT OFF cool games ar alrdy on my pc for the wii right now...
    And maybe the shops in the netherlands will provde service an halve a year after the release... thats why [​IMG]
     
  4. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,657
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    Yeah, it's possible. But your Wii motherboard will look like a battlefield, after all those solderings.
     
  5. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    De-soldering is the way to go.
     

Share This Page