Changing rumble strength in 3-in-1?

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by PS3sixty, Jun 21, 2008.

Jun 21, 2008
  1. PS3sixty
    OP

    Newcomer PS3sixty Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    I have a CycloDS Evolution and just got my EZ Flash 3-in-1 yesterday but I don't know how to change the rumble strength. The EZF site only mentions the EZ Flash V, but how/can I change it when I have the Cyclo?
     
  2. gratefulbuddy

    Member gratefulbuddy amateur lunatic

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    802
    Location:
    on the wheel
    Country:
    United States
    Rumble strength is not an option from the Cyclo menu (it's either on or off.) If you don't like the strength the Cyclo uses, then you will have to use GBA ExpLoader to enable the strength of rumble you desire before launching the rom.
     
  3. TheWingless

    Member TheWingless Wafuu~

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,034
    Country:
    United States
    Or you can prepatch the rom with the rumble patcher which lets you pick the level to patch with. But the setting will be permanent without a back up and the only way to turn it off is if you use the setting in game.
     
  4. PS3sixty
    OP

    Newcomer PS3sixty Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    I figured it out. You just need to download SoftReset.CEVO and put it in the root of the microsd, then you can change it in GBA ExpLoader.
     

Share This Page