Changing R4DS deafult language?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by a chinese farmer, Aug 8, 2007.

Aug 8, 2007
  1. a chinese farmer
    OP

    Newcomer a chinese farmer Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I recently bought my R4 and I am having some trouble changing the language... I have tried several attempts at fixing this problem but no luck.

    So far I have tried tampering with the options inside, downloading some patches from this forum and searching on google. If anyone can help me please reply with your solution.

    Thanks!!!
     
  2. Synchromatic

    Member Synchromatic GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    185
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    From what I know and experienced, you have to download the English firmware. Then you have to patch it to have it work on the Chinese version.
     
  3. a chinese farmer
    OP

    Newcomer a chinese farmer Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Uh, I tried patching it but I don't know what I did wrong.

    I'm willing to give patching another shot, but is it possible that someone could provide me with a link to one?

    Thanks!!

    edit:
    small little question but is firmware the software you put on your R4?
     
  4. Zombie_Mario

    Member Zombie_Mario GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    426
    Country:
    United States
    Yes.
     
  5. GeeEFf

    Newcomer GeeEFf Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    IIRC, I dont think you can change the language. The firmware only works if you want the english patch to work for the Chinese DS. It will still be in Chinese. I went through this a while back when I bought the wrong type. But I just went back and paid a little more for the English.
     
  6. a chinese farmer
    OP

    Newcomer a chinese farmer Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm, actually there is a way to change it, and recently I just discovered how to. If anyones interested to know PM me and I'll write up a guide, one better than the one included with the program.
     

Share This Page