Changing Farm Name

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by ZAFDeltaForce, Sep 29, 2007.

Sep 29, 2007

Changing Farm Name by ZAFDeltaForce at 3:38 PM (961 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. ZAFDeltaForce
    OP

    Member ZAFDeltaForce Specialist

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,786
    Country:
    Singapore
    I'm sorry if this is the wrong place to ask, but is it possible to change my farm name? A save file editor? A hack? Hex editing? A cheat code? If so, please help me, I've been searching for a while now but yielded no results. This is my last resort and I hope someone can help me out

    Thank you for your time, a simple guide would do wonders for me [​IMG]

    EDIT: Grammar
     
  2. rhyguy

    Member rhyguy GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,377
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    well, you could try opening the save file in notepad and search for your farms name, then see if its replaceable

    but back the save up first, just incase
     
  3. ZAFDeltaForce
    OP

    Member ZAFDeltaForce Specialist

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,786
    Country:
    Singapore
    I gave that a shot, but so far it didn't work. I edited my farm name into the desired name, cut off the excess space from the bottom of the file to ensure the size is exactly the same as a standard R4 size (right down to the byte) but when I fired the R4 up, my save was written.

    Fortunately I backed up my save. Oh well, I guess its back to the drawing board... Thanks for your help though [​IMG]
     
  4. rhyguy

    Member rhyguy GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,377
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    if you want, i could try and help you

    upload the save, your farms name and the desired name
     
  5. ZAFDeltaForce
    OP

    Member ZAFDeltaForce Specialist

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,786
    Country:
    Singapore

Share This Page