1. raphamotta

    OP raphamotta GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2013
    Messages:
    657
    Country:
    I have Haxchi installed and works very well. Although the icon on WiiU Menu changed, the icon on Gamepad during fastboot is still my BrainAge title. Does anyone knows how to change that?
     
  2. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    7,448
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Strange it shows as haxchi for me in quick start menu.
     
  3. raphamotta

    OP raphamotta GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2013
    Messages:
    657
    Country:
    I tried everything but only shows the brain age icon.
     
  4. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    You must refresh Wii U Gamepad's cache somehow.
    Although it did show for me as Brain Age too.
     
  5. eyeball226

    eyeball226 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    Yeah, it's still Dr Kawashima's Brain Training for me. I asked in the Haxchi thread and no one had any idea what I was talking about. I'm going to follow this thread in case someone comes up with a solution.
     
    raphamotta likes this.
  6. Madalone

    Madalone Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2014
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Portugal
    same here
     
  7. THEELEMENTKH

    THEELEMENTKH GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    1,798
    Country:
    Spain
    Try to disable the Quick Start option, reboot your Wii U and enable again the Quick Start option, maybe that will fix it :unsure:
     
  8. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    7,448
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Or try letting the battery on the WiiU controller run out I think that's how mine started showing the correct icon
     
  9. cucholix

    cucholix Banners guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    2,487
    Country:
    Chile
    I removed the battery for about 5 mins in my Gamepad and it keeps the same titles in the quick start menu >:c

    Mine still showing Kirby Mass Attack icon...
     
  10. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    7,448
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thats probably because the pad was not switched on when you removed the battery. I would not recommend removing the battery with it switched on if at all lol.
     
  11. cucholix

    cucholix Banners guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    2,487
    Country:
    Chile
    Is your haxchi stored in nand or hdd?
     
  12. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    7,448
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    NAND where it should be lol.
     
  13. Madalone

    Madalone Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2014
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Portugal
    i did that, i still get Dr. Kawashima's Brain Training. i don't really mind though so i never thought of starting a thread but it'd be pretty cool to have the Haxchi icon B-)
     
    raphamotta likes this.
  14. Bisbilhoteiro

    Bisbilhoteiro Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Brazil
    You must have the following files inside haxchi folder (on your SD's root, not on SD:\wiiu\apps\).

    -bootDrcTex.tga (Boot image on Gamepad)
    -bootTVTex.tga (Boot image on TV)
    -bootSound.btsnd (Sound played on boot)
    -config.txt (Boot Configuration file)
    -iconTex.tga (icon image on GamePad)
    -title.txt (Name of the launcher on GamePad)

    When I installed the haxchi version from The Homebrew App Store, those files were not available in the package. So I have downloaded them myself. There are several versions of them available on the internet, just google it. The haxchi original ones are available at https://github.com/FIX94/haxchi/releases . You have to install haxchi again to work. Sorry for my poor English, not my native language. hope it helps! bye!
     
  15. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    20,042
    Country:
    Norway
    I don't think you understand the issue. The files are there as the icon shows up as Haxchi in the Wii U menu, it's only on the quick start menu that it shows the original DS VC.
     
  16. raphamotta

    OP raphamotta GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2013
    Messages:
    657
    Country:
    Well, I tried everything, even start more then 10 games but the haxchi game and leave the wiiu without quick menu for several days. Maybe the cache icon is somewhere in nand, I don't know. Maybe I have this issue to start the game before install haxchi and the cache now as the previous icon and cannot be cleaned.
     
  17. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Haxchi flushes NAND cache after every install but eh, i think it's issue with gamepad cache more.
    Disable Quick Menu then reinstall Haxchi and enable it again? This will probably work.
     
  18. cucholix

    cucholix Banners guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    2,487
    Country:
    Chile
    I think the issue is that Quick Start Menu uses Gamepad own pool 256 mb of flash memory http://wiiubrew.org/wiki/Wii_U_GamePad#Side_B

    I wonder if exchanging the language would force a flush in the Gamepad memory.
     
    Last edited by cucholix, Mar 26, 2017
  19. Mr Objection

    Mr Objection GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2016
    Messages:
    324
    Country:
    Argentina
    I have the same problem, I am relaxed to see that I am not the only one with this problem.
     
  20. suzsuzuki

    suzsuzuki GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Messages:
    397
    Country:
    Brazil
    Sorry to revive this thread, but I have the same problem and can't figure out whats to do? Anyone solved this issue?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - (fastboot), Changing, Gamepad