Change wii's Mac Address

Discussion in 'Wii - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by rockstar99, Feb 15, 2010.

Feb 15, 2010

Change wii's Mac Address by rockstar99 at 11:33 AM (8,828 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Title.
    How do I change it?
     
  2. Ossot

    Member Ossot GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    494
    Country:
    United States
    I think people who get banned for fucking over the online community are lolz when they then turn around and ask the online community for help.
     
  3. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    That one. If you were banned online, there was a good reason for it. So, I'll say you that there is a way, but I won't tell you which one.

    If you can proof that you were innocent (which I hightly doubt), I'll help you more.
     
  4. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    what the hell i dont know why im banned the only reason i might be banned is because i have hbc on my wii and ninty found out [​IMG]
    I swear i haven't cheated.
    And if you wont tell me because i have the hbc installed then get lost.. i mean whats this community for? helping others right? so please help me.
     
  5. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Well...simply no. There's no way you'll be banned just because of that. NO WAY. You must have done something other (otherwise there would be several reports already...).


    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=172...p;#entry2175287
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=208...p;#entry2600031
     
  6. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    I havent and fine i accept it there is no way to prove it to you. [​IMG]
    Ill stay banned for not doing anytything.
    Is that what you want?
    [​IMG]

    I DON'T EVEN HAVE OCARNIA!!
     
  7. taktularCBo

    Member taktularCBo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    368
    Country:
    France

    You just get banned if you cheat in mario kart, if you didn't you don't get banned as nintendo can't see if you have the hbc installed or not, they can't even see if your copy is legal or not. probably your little brother played with cheats while you were out, who knows...
     
  8. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    but i get a different error code not the one that you get when your banned in mario kart
     
  9. House Spider

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    I get the 20102 code in Cod4:MW:R and I didn't cheat either but I did have the HBC installed. I can connect with the Internet Channel, etc. though. Did you try the MAC spoofer?
     
  10. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Whats that?
     
  11. House Spider

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    A hacker made them, they spoof the MAC address on the Wii in case you're banned. Its on youtube.
     
  12. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    UNBAnNED myself eat that you unhelpful snots!
     
  13. House Spider

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    I tried to help, I just forgot how to spell the Hacker's youtube channel name.
     
  14. ConJ

    Member ConJ The Toker

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    918
    Location:
    Glastonbury
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you were banned, then you must have done something naughty.

    No one has EVER been banned just for having the HBC installed.
     
  15. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe you got banned because of your unsportsmanlike attitude.
    You know, considering this post, it seems entirely plausible.
     

Share This Page