Change region to play region b blueray?

Discussion in 'PS3 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by trunksu, Apr 28, 2011.

Apr 28, 2011
  1. trunksu
    OP

    Newcomer trunksu Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Is it possible?
     
  2. Golfje

    Member Golfje GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    177
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yes it seems to be possible

    Source:
    http://xxx.ps3news.com/forums/ps3-gu...tml#post374687
     
  3. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,430
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    Here is the original post :
    http://www.ps3news.com/forums/ps3-guides-t...ive-119260.html
    Your links are wrong with xxx instead of www, so it didn't keep the URL correctly when posting here.


    Note :
    It should be for cfw 3.55 Kmeaw and Wutangrza only, because you need to patch lv2 manually.
    It may not work with dongle and other cfw because they already have a Lv2 paylod in memory, though I didn't try because I don't have any bluray to do the test myself on 3.41
    If someone is using Waninkoko cfw or ofw+dongle, let us know the result [​IMG]



    Blu-Ray Region Patcher, by KureKure

    1. Download the patches from here.

    2. Place the 3 .txt files in : /dev_hdd0/game/LV2000000/USRDIR

    3. If not install yet, extract Lv2-v9.pkg from the lv2 Patcher archive (available inside the Blu-ray Region Changer archive) and install it on your PS3.

    4. Run Lv2 patcher and select one of the 3 new patches according to your Blu-ray region code you want to read:
    A - Orange, B - Green, C - Violet

    [​IMG]


    The patches are applied to Lv2 temporarily, it will go back to your original region after a reboot.
     
  4. trunksu
    OP

    Newcomer trunksu Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    It did not worked for me. I am running cfw 3.55 with a region B blu-ray.
     
  5. Zorua

    Zorua Newbie

    Try doing it again.
    Also, are you sure that you're on Kmeaw/Wutangrza?
     
  6. trunksu
    OP

    Newcomer trunksu Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    yes i am using kmeaw cfw 3.55. i am just getting a black screen.
     
  7. Zorua

    Zorua Newbie

    Hmm weird.
    I've never done this so I'll have to test it out myself.
    I'll see if I can detect your problem.
     
  8. trunksu
    OP

    Newcomer trunksu Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    I read that certain bluray have locked region. unfortunately i only have 1 region b bluray that i can test with.
     

Share This Page