Hacking Change .3ds save way from cartridge to sd card

k7ra

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 11, 2016
Messages
652
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
1,014
Country
Russia
Hey guys, long ago I saw tool for it and now can't find it.
I want my .3ds games to save on sd card
 

Ryccardo

watching Thames TV from London
Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2015
Messages
7,406
Trophies
0
Age
26
Location
Imola
XP
6,335
Country
Italy
(Backup your saves with a save manager and switch to a better CFW than brickway's, then) convert them to digital titles, then!
 
  • Like
Reactions: fmkid

k7ra

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 11, 2016
Messages
652
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
1,014
Country
Russia
Then u need to go CFW better for u in the long run
I have CFW like luma and that's was not what I asked for
(Backup your saves with a save manager and switch to a better CFW than brickway's, then) convert them to digital titles, then!
No need to, I have two microsd cards for games. Why would I do it? xD
All works, so it's fine.
I have Luma+NTR+GW, how it can be better? 3 choices on 1 console with triple boot (Stock+Emunand:Luma\GW)
If you have clone brickway, than it's your problem. All works, even without last fw support.
And yes, I can play online after I run 1 homebrew.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Update: Found it
 

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
22,253
Trophies
1
XP
13,915
Country
United States
I have CFW like luma and that's was not what I asked for

No need to, I have two microsd cards for games. Why would I do it? xD
All works, so it's fine.
I have Luma+NTR+GW, how it can be better? 3 choices on 1 console with triple boot (Stock+Emunand:Luma\GW)
If you have clone brickway, than it's your problem. All works, even without last fw support.
And yes, I can play online after I run 1 homebrew.



--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------


Update: Found it

Don't use gateway. It's shit.
 

k7ra

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 11, 2016
Messages
652
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
1,014
Country
Russia
Don't use gateway. It's shit.
Nope, it's great thing.
I use it from 4.5 fw and only see +. I use it right now only to play games from GW card, sometimes for cias. But main cfw is Luma
So why I shouldn't? I have it and I can use it.
IF sky3ds+ was cheap as GW then I would use Sky3ds+, but I hear there was 10 game limit on card + button scroll (Facepalm)
 
  • Like
Reactions: fmkid

fmkid

Just another GBATemp's random guy
Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2015
Messages
1,914
Trophies
0
XP
1,397
Country
Colombia
IF sky3ds+ was cheap as GW then I would use Sky3ds+, but I hear there was 10 game limit on card + button scroll (Facepalm)
No, that's not true. "10 game limit" was only on the 1st version of Sky3DS card. Now that limit got away
 
  • Like
Reactions: k7ra

k7ra

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 11, 2016
Messages
652
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
1,014
Country
Russia
No, that's not true. "10 game limit" was only on the 1st version of Sky3DS card. Now that limit got away
That's nice to know, still this card too costly. :\
Plus button scroll for 150 games would be a real pain... (For my finger and 3ds cartridge slot)
Still, when it's become (maybe) cheap I would buy it anyway. And would use only for EU games then, or US only
 
Last edited by k7ra,

fmkid

Just another GBATemp's random guy
Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2015
Messages
1,914
Trophies
0
XP
1,397
Country
Colombia
That's nice to know, still this card too costly. :\
Plus button scroll for 150 games would be a real pain... (For my finger and 3ds cartridge slot)
Still, when it's become (maybe) cheap I would buy it anyway. And would use only for EU games then, or US only
But, as you said, having Gateway + Luma CFW there's no really need to adquire a new (expensive and limited to use only same region and clean backups) flashcard like Sky3DS+, I think
 
  • Like
Reactions: k7ra

k7ra

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 11, 2016
Messages
652
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
1,014
Country
Russia
But, as you said, having Gateway + Luma CFW there's no really need to adquire a new (expensive and limited to use only same region and clean backups) flashcard like Sky3DS+, I think
Wait, even with Luma there is region lock?
I was thinking that on Luma you can play out of regions games with Sky3ds+
Somewhere read it long ago
 

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
22,253
Trophies
1
XP
13,915
Country
United States
Wait, even with Luma there is region lock?
I was thinking that on Luma you can play out of regions games with Sky3ds+
Somewhere read it long ago
There are some games that require changes to the locale. However, Luma has an option to get around that.
 
  • Like
Reactions: k7ra

fmkid

Just another GBATemp's random guy
Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2015
Messages
1,914
Trophies
0
XP
1,397
Country
Colombia
Wait, even with Luma there is region lock?
I was thinking that on Luma you can play out of regions games with Sky3ds+
Somewhere read it long ago

  • OFW + Sky3DS(+) - Flashcard limited to the same region, per se
  • Luma CFW + Sky3DS(+) - No region limit (because of CFW)... But, in this case, using Sky3DS(+) is necessary?? I said, definitely NO
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie: I hope I grow to be an angry old man but Gen z will probably cancel me before I do