cfw buddy

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by daProphet, May 3, 2008.

May 3, 2008

cfw buddy by daProphet at 5:58 PM (827 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. daProphet
    OP

    Newcomer daProphet Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    United States
    after i install the cfw what do i do to get games and emulators to work on teh psp
    mainly psp isos
     
  2. AndreXL

    Member AndreXL GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    514
    Country:
    Philippines
    For games, format your mem stick using the PSP.
    Drop PSP ISOs on the folder ISO of the mem stick and you're ready to play it on the PSP.
     
  3. yankees26eac92

    Member yankees26eac92 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    United States
    Ok to put isos all you have to do is put the .iso/.cso file in the ISO folder on the root of your memory stick.

    To put emulators you put the emulator file in the GAME folder. Then, you put your backups in the ROM folder inside the emulator folder.

    Hopes this helps.
     
  4. Little

    Member Little I r Little

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,227
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    first of all, make sure you format your memory stick from the PSP to put all the folders etc in place.
    you connect your PSP to your computer via USB. Your backups of your UMD game ISOs go in ISO folder. You can also put the .cso (compressed isos) in there.
    PS1 Games go in PSP > Game > GameName
    Home brew goes into ... PSP > then GAME150 or GAME380 depending on what version it needs.
    You will probably need to install the 150 addon to make homebrew work properly.

    once its in the right folders, it shows up under game > memory stick
     
  5. yankees26eac92

    Member yankees26eac92 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    United States
    Well I don't know if I just got lucky but I didn't format my card and it works fine. I don't see any reason why I would hurt though.
     

Share This Page