cfg partition question

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by mrpinkeye, Jun 28, 2012.

Jun 28, 2012

cfg partition question by mrpinkeye at 1:43 AM (398 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. mrpinkeye
    OP

    Member mrpinkeye GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    713
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    im about to partition my hdd. it is currently in ntfs and im going to allocate 100gb to fat32. i know at the moment the ntfs hdd displays my wii games straight away.

    when i plug in a fat32 flash drive though cfg displays an error message and i have to manually find the device to see the games on it.

    what will happen when the hdd has both ntfs and fat32 partitions? will it find ntfs if its primary and i still manually locate the fat32 section? or will it group games from both partitions into one list?
     
  2. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    You'll have to go into CFG settings and pick which drive you want it to show. It will not do both.
     
  3. mrpinkeye
    OP

    Member mrpinkeye GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    713
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks. iv got one of the newer mods for cfg so i can run gc games from usb. i was used to having the option of pressing 1 for game options and 2 for global options but the newer menu doesnt seem to have those choices or many options under "settings". is there a way to view the older style menus?
     
  4. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    If you get the cfg configurator(its a PC app) you can change settings in there and then copy the ini file over to your hard drive and then you can use the latest CFG but with old style menus.
     
  5. mrpinkeye
    OP

    Member mrpinkeye GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    713
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sweet. id completly forgotten about the pc app! thanks
     
  6. yatesl

    Member yatesl GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    134
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If this is for Gamecube and Wii, I was in the same situation. I've decided to just extend my FAT32 partition by the size of my Wii folder, and have them all on FAT.

    Speaking from experience, it is annoying switching between FAT and NTFS to play the different games, especially if you have admin lock on.
     

Share This Page