1. Deleted-451877

    OP Deleted-451877 Newbie

    TID's are generally basetid+0x1000+some small number.
     
  2. alkar

    alkar GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2013
    Messages:
    336
    Country:
    United States
    Tried Thumper too, and I have the license check issue too.. Not sure why this is happening, I for sure never tried to install this game ever. Titlekey is fine too, since I can extracted the NCA.

    Some other games don't have this issue though.

    Master Key Revision: 0 (1.0.0-2.3.0)
    Could it be the 3.1.0 only thing ?

    EDIT : works now, used the latest version of your script and it fixed the license issue for Thumper at least. Celeste works now too. Good job !
     
    Last edited by alkar, Jul 4, 2018
    Ty_ likes this.
  3. FearItSelf23

    FearItSelf23 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2013
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    United States
    I get an error about the cert path even though I have my cert in pem format in the folder.
     
  4. Ty_

    Ty_ GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    Messages:
    386
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So it it just a case of taking the zip from the OP and using those to overwrite what I've been using?
     
  5. alkar

    alkar GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2013
    Messages:
    336
    Country:
    United States
    Yes
     
    Ty_ likes this.
  6. Kupie

    Kupie GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    295
    Country:
    United States
    After looking through this thread, I'm not sure that DLC actually works to download
     
  7. Type_O_Dev

    Type_O_Dev GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2017
    Messages:
    648
    Country:
    United States
    I was thinking the same thing looking at OP and his dlc sample
    it looks as thought some updates are actually dlc. his sample shows -589824 as dlc for xb2
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited by Type_O_Dev, Jul 4, 2018
  8. Type_O_Dev
    This message by Type_O_Dev has been removed from public view by Chary, Jul 4, 2018, Reason: Double post.
    Jul 4, 2018
  9. huma_dawii
    This message by huma_dawii has been removed from public view by Chary, Jul 4, 2018, Reason: Don't do that.
    Jul 4, 2018
  10. Type_O_Dev
    This message by Type_O_Dev has been removed from public view by Chary, Jul 4, 2018, Reason: Double post.
    Jul 4, 2018
  11. Ty_

    Ty_ GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    Messages:
    386
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Cool I'll give it a shot

    [EDIT: Yes, Sonic Mania works and Celeste didn't crash while installing :D]
     
    Last edited by Ty_, Jul 4, 2018
  12. Dudamax

    Dudamax GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2017
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    United States
    How can i fix this??It says invalid path for shopN but its in the same directory as the cdnsp script

    Traceback (most recent call last):
    File "C:\Users\ \Desktop\CDNSP\CDNSP.py", line 628, in <module>
    sys.exit(main())
    File "C:\Users\ \Desktop\CDNSP\CDNSP.py", line 577, in main
    get_info(tid)
    File "C:\Users\ \Desktop\CDNSP\CDNSP.py", line 120, in get_info
    r = make_request('GET', url, certificate=ShopNPath)
    File "C:\Users\ \Desktop\CDNSP\CDNSP.py", line 96, in make_request
    r = requests.request(method, url, cert=certificate, headers=reqHd, verify=False, stream=True)
    File "C:\Users\ \AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python37\lib\site-packages\requests\api.py", line 58, in request
    return session.request(method=method, url=url, **kwargs)
    File "C:\Users\ \AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python37\lib\site-packages\requests\sessions.py", line 512, in request
    resp = self.send(prep, **send_kwargs)
    File "C:\Users\ \AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python37\lib\site-packages\requests\sessions.py", line 622, in send
    r = adapter.send(request, **kwargs)
    File "C:\Users\ \AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python37\lib\site-packages\requests\adapters.py", line 412, in send
    self.cert_verify(conn, request.url, verify, cert)
    File "C:\Users\ \AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python37\lib\site-packages\requests\adapters.py", line 249, in cert_verify
    "invalid path: {0}".format(conn.cert_file))
    OSError: Could not find the TLS certificate file, invalid path: [...]\ShopN.pem
     
  13. GhostlyCrowd

    GhostlyCrowd Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2017
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Canada
    Step one, learn to follow instructions
    Step two, edit the config file like instructed in the first post.
     
    Ty_ likes this.
  14. Dudamax

    Dudamax GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2017
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    United States
    (Yes i fully understand that i am total noob) So i've tried entering the paths in a number of ways (including removing the brackets) and i still get this

    Traceback (most recent call last):
    File "C:\Users\ \Desktop\CDNSP\CDNSP.py", line 620, in <module>
    hactoolPath, keysPath, NXclientPath, ShopNPath, reg, fw, did, env = load_config(configPath)
    File "C:\Users\ \Desktop\CDNSP\CDNSP.py", line 68, in load_config
    j = json.load(f)
    File "C:\Users\ \AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python37\lib\json\__init__.py", line 296, in load
    parse_constant=parse_constant, object_pairs_hook=object_pairs_hook, **kw)
    File "C:\Users\ \AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python37\lib\json\__init__.py", line 348, in loads
    return _default_decoder.decode(s)
    File "C:\Users\ \AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python37\lib\json\decoder.py", line 337, in decode
    obj, end = self.raw_decode(s, idx=_w(s, 0).end())
    File "C:\Users\ \AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python37\lib\json\decoder.py", line 353, in raw_decode
    obj, end = self.scan_once(s, idx)
    json.decoder.JSONDecodeError: Invalid \escape: line 3 column 25 (char 37)
     
  15. FearItSelf23

    FearItSelf23 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2013
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    United States

    Do your paths like this
    "hactoolPath": "hactool.exe",
    "keysPath": "keys.txt",
    "NXclientPath": "nx_tls_client_cert.pem",
    "ShopNPath": "ShopN.pem"
     
  16. Dudamax

    Dudamax GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2017
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    United States
    Found the fix in OP, your paths need to have double backslashes
     
    Kupie likes this.
  17. Mat37

    Mat37 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2016
    Messages:
    789
    Country:
    France
    Or simply use the new version
     
  18. cearp

    cearp 瓜老外
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,427
    Country:
    Tuvalu
    You shouldn't use slashes in Python, there are built-in functions to do stuff like this.
    Maybe op is new to Python?
    :) no offense!
     
  19. TR_mahmutpek

    TR_mahmutpek medic
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    1,399
    Country:
    Turkey
    I want to use this program but now, I need to learn python and usage :/ HOW TO USE THİS!? Its looking too complicated..
     
  20. Mat37

    Mat37 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2016
    Messages:
    789
    Country:
    France
    It's user friendly af, everything in is the OP
    If you get could not found XX module, do pip install XX
     
    TR_mahmutpek likes this.
  21. FearItSelf23

    FearItSelf23 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2013
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    United States
    Has anyone figured out what causes a game to fail to install? I can get through the install process, but then it fails at the end. This is with the correct titlekey.
     
  22. Dudamax

    Dudamax GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2017
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe you have improper keys?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    How can I get a games title key?
     
  23. anakinvm

    anakinvm GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    151
    Country:
    United States
    You can't ask for that here, you'll have to google them.
     
  24. [S]aber

    [S]aber GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Netherlands
    @rkk Heads up that using uppercase for either tid/tik makes the nsp not work (tested personally). No idea why this is, but it's the case. Using uppercase for either of them makes DevMenu throw a 0x00014005 error. Might want to adjust your script to use a .lower().
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Download, updates, repack