CBoot2 rev 16 with a GC controler wad manager

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by ghostdogjp, Aug 4, 2009.

  1. ghostdogjp
    OP

    Newcomer ghostdogjp Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    hi guys ,

    i need a genius to replace the wad manager of wiigator in cboot2rev16 by a gc wadmanager or hb launcher gc controler compatible


    pleas is really urgent
     
  2. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    Heres a Cboot2 V16 with WiiNinja's Wad Manager 1.5 Mod which has GC Controller Support. i made sure that it does work before i uploaded it for you
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=4FA9GVWP
     
  3. seljak140

    Newcomer seljak140 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    @ WiiBlaster, thanks for uploading this.

    @ ghostdogjp, has it worked for you? It hasn't on my pal wii [​IMG] . It doesn't even boot to bootmii. I'm not sure if there is a different armboot.bin for pal and ntsc users. Anyway if anyone want to see my wii brick problem, here is a link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bonMM-8pJ1o
     
  4. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    ^^^^^^^
    here try a different one and give me the results if this one doesn't work,
    download here
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=MG0CQUIK

    Important:

    could you please list what you did to your Wii before it bricked or did it start doing this all of a sudden
     
  5. seljak140

    Newcomer seljak140 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, it still doesn't work.


    My wii specs: sys menu 4.1E (waninkoko updated), BootMii public beta 2,
    The Homebrew Channel 1.0.3 (runs under ios61).

    My wii just crashed with an error message: "An error has occured. Press the eject button to remove the game disc and turn the power off. Please read wii operation manual for more information" when playing The Conduit throught usb loader gx latest version (The error mentioned earlier is "normal" error, happened to me many times before). After that it never booted to system menu. It can still boot to the original bootmii. From there it can't boot to the hbc or recover the nand from the nand backup. I believe that the boot2 got corrupted somehow and that's why it can't continue the boot sequence (like loading menu and/or ios). Anyway thanks for your help, I think the only thing I can do now is to get a new wii.
     
  6. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    Unless you have got it fix already, it sounds like maybe you have a hardware failure, could be cause by????

    Bluetooth module,??? yea i think that could be your problem??

    One Question

    Can you turn on your wii with your Wiimote? No=This is your problem Yes=This is not your Problem, Unless you have re-synced it, then i can't tell exactly

    Bluetooth is easy to change, and cost about $15 Us dollars, you would need to google it, and take your wii apart to replace it

    If you do order a Bluetooth module you will need to order a Special Screw Driver,


    Bluetooth Module Buy Here
    http://shop.ebay.com/?_from=R40&_trksi...-All-Categories

    Special Tri-Wing Screw Driver for the Wii Here
    http://shop.ebay.com/i.html?_nkw=wii+screw...e&_osacat=0

    Pics of were bluetooth module is located
    http://i.techrepublic.com.com/gallery/38743.jpg
    it kindof just pops off its not soldered , and plug in your new one

    I'm not 100% certain this is your problem but i'm about 75% sure, its also cheap to try
     
  7. seljak140

    Newcomer seljak140 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, I can turn on my wii with my Wiimote. From what I understand the restoremii compares the wii nand and the sd backup and marks blocks green if they don't match and tries to fix them but whenever I run restoremii, the green blocks are always on same spot. It sounds more like wii nand read/write failure.
     
  8. seljak140

    Newcomer seljak140 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    One Question

    Can bootmii fix boot0, boot1 or boot2?
     
  9. Thomas83Lin

    Member Thomas83Lin Retro Gamer

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,484
    Country:
    United States
    Sounds like you have a weird problem then, bootmii doesn't touch the boot2 when restoring, you may need you talk to the bootmii team about your problem?

    http://forum.wiibrew.org/list.php?25
     
  10. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    Are you using a good nand backup? Does it give any errors when restoring??

    Yea might be best to post your problem in the post above.

    Good Luck
     
  11. seljak140

    Newcomer seljak140 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I created 3 nand backups on 3 different sd cards and copied them to my pc (just in case) long time ago, tested them they were ok and I think they are ok now.

    No errors when restoring.

    I will post my problem in wiibrew forum.

    I greately appreciate your help guys. Thank you so much.
     
  12. seljak140

    Newcomer seljak140 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I fixed my wii [​IMG]
    Here is what I've done:


    1. copied all of my files from SD card to PC folder
    2. formated my SD card from FAT32 to FAT
    3. copied all files back to SD card
    2. restored wii nand using restoremii


    Now everything works again. I know for some reason FAT32 was the problem, weird. It doesn't matter anymore anyway. Thank you for your support guys!
     
  13. tony996

    Newcomer tony996 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States

    i tried this because i have bootmii installled but do not have a working nand. but, when i put this in it sais

    cboot2 DOL loader v16
    IOS Version 2 v16 0x0002--1-
    failed to load IOS


    does this mean i am out of luck?
     
  14. ghostdogjp
    OP

    Newcomer ghostdogjp Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    hmm try the other one of wiiblaster if it's not working i'll upload mine
     
  15. -pb-

    Newcomer -pb- Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    97
    Location:
    nl
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I tried the 'first' upload, but that definitely doesn't have same 'permissions' as my old wadmanager 1.4 under cboot2.
    meaning i can not un/install anything with that from a cboot2 booted environment.

    going to try the 'second' upload to see if that makes any difference.
     
  16. nutta_nic

    Member nutta_nic GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    556
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok cheers fenirwolf it worked (kinda) because the SM is gone the settings.txt is too so i have no wiimote support, can i change the startup.elf to a wadmanager 1.5 with GC pad support boot.dol or rename one to startup.dol?
     
  17. gamecat

    Newcomer gamecat Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I get the same failed to load IOS message.... is the any fix for this ?
     
  18. Erikie

    Newcomer Erikie Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Netherlands
    cboot2 DOL loader v16
    IOS Version 2 v16 0x0002--1-
    failed to load IOS

    I have the same problem on a Wii I have. Any fixes for it? Already tried flashing in a converted nand from another wii. Same problem. Could this be a hardware problem, if so what could cause it. As bootmii just runs normally.
     
  19. D3M0N23

    Newcomer D3M0N23 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Location:
    nl
    Country:
    Netherlands
    ok i got a working cBoot2 (i believe)
    but it hangs at loading any boot.dol (just the normal cBoot2 v16 screen saying loadin DOL. and it stays at that)
    so thought of runnin the hackmii installer and install hbc so i could try to acces that from bootmii to restore but then,,
    this is what i get:
    [​IMG]
    *extra link to bigger picture
    http://nl.tinypic.com/usermedia.php?uo=209...to1Goh4l5k2TGxc

    anyone knows what's happening ?

    *extra info
    it's trying to run on a 4.0E wii that's fully bricked by following a guide to install softmii
    the wii will boot into bootmii
    it also will run sneekv2 without a hitch
    cBoot2 starts, but hangs at any boot.dol
    and the hackmii installer v6 will even give a panic message

    so is my cBoot2 corrupt ?
    1 off the files it needs to run on the wii corrupt or missing ?

    any kind off info would appreciated and somewhat helpfull since then i get to understand what's happening

    now i'm done rambling [​IMG]

    thanx in advance

    *edit*
    also it isn't my BT module failing, while running sneek i can power on and off using the wiimote
     

Share This Page