Cboot2 and bootmii ios

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by jelmew, Aug 12, 2010.

Aug 12, 2010

Cboot2 and bootmii ios by jelmew at 11:51 AM (816 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. jelmew
    OP

    Member jelmew GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hi everyone.

    I have a short question relating to the trucha bug. When nintendo starts pushing out stubs on the korean ios places, we'll lose that option to restore the trucha-bug. Now i know a very little about cboot2 and I was wondering whether cboot2 could work on a brand new wii using the bootmii ios, so cboot2 could be used to restore the trucha bug.

    Greetings,
    Jelmew
     
  2. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, that will work.
     
  3. jelmew
    OP

    Member jelmew GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Ok, good to know that there is another way left to get the trucha bug back.
     

Share This Page