Hacking Official CBHC v1.6 - ColdBoot HaxChi CFW

cooldasher

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 2, 2017
Messages
24
Trophies
0
Age
48
XP
43
Country
United States
I never said that Wii games from USA works on my console...
But yes, they'll work on USB Loader GX
btw vWii VC from another region doesn't work because Wii U launches vWii and the vWii launches the game... but the game is not from the vWii region so it'll fail on launch

Sorry, I got your message confused with Columbo2811's. He said that Wii eShop games from other regions work on his system. But I understand why it didn't work, but I didn't think that trying and seeing would cause the problems that I'm having loading my other Wii eShop games.

Yes other Wii games from USA work fine on my euro system. I read on a certain site though that only the pikmin usa version don't work on euro system but I've not tried that one. It's strange that none work for you now. Have you tested non Wii games installed to see if they still run. Just suggesting your hardrive may be faulty cause that's all I can think is the problem.

Columbo2811, how did you get other Wii eShop games to work on your euro system? You installed them using the Brazilian method?
 

cooldasher

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 2, 2017
Messages
24
Trophies
0
Age
48
XP
43
Country
United States
And you can launch them (I'm talking about WII games not Wii U)

It turns out my problem was the USB drive. I've updated my original post to reflect how I came to this conclusion. I still don't know what happens when you try to start an out of region Wii eShop game, though, because I don't want to reinstall the EUR New Super Mario Bros Wii because I'd have to do it to system memory. Do you know what happens? Does it just fail with an error message?

Thanks for your help.
 

nexusmtz

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 17, 2016
Messages
1,386
Trophies
0
XP
1,390
Country
United States
I still don't know what happens when you try to start an out of region Wii eShop game, though, because I don't want to reinstall the EUR New Super Mario Bros Wii because I'd have to do it to system memory. Do you know what happens?
I installed and ran NSMB Wii (EUR) on my US WiiU without any startup problems. Run Haxchi sysmenu first, of course. Otherwise you'll get the usual NNID Deleted (bad signature) message and it won't even go into vWii mode.

One thing I did notice is that I can't swap between continue and exit on the pause menu using the wiimote. Maybe that's normal for this game though.
 

Xyphoseos

Hack or no games
Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2016
Messages
1,813
Trophies
0
Age
21
Location
Rivière
XP
2,651
Country
France
I have a problem, on my friend's wiiU, when he leaves any games/homebrews, iosuhax reseting itself and pop them on the system menu, why ? use fw.img
On my wiiu iosuhax is launch when I leave the setting or turn on my wiiu...
 
Last edited by Xyphoseos,

MeteK

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2012
Messages
349
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
1,007
Country
France
Ok, so i'm fucked up, i've done a format with CHBC installed ....

Can i do a hardmod to recover this prob ?

I have dumps made while creating redNAND ...
 

Cyan

GBATemp's lurking knight
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 27, 2002
Messages
23,623
Trophies
2
Age
44
Location
Engine room, learning
XP
15,094
Country
France
yes, you can restore with the hardmod method.
I don't know if you have to rewrite all (seeprom and nand, or just the nand)

formatting generated a different seeprom seed, but I don't know if it will create issue restoring the old NAND dump with the new seeprom. I don't know if you can restore seeprom using hardmod anyway :P
sorry for not being more precise.
 

driverdis

I am Justice
Member
Joined
Sep 21, 2011
Messages
2,835
Trophies
1
Age
29
Location
1.048596β
XP
2,516
Country
United States
yes, you can restore with the hardmod method.
I don't know if you have to rewrite all (seeprom and nand, or just the nand)

formatting generated a different seeprom seed, but I don't know if it will create issue restoring the old NAND dump with the new seeprom. I don't know if you can restore seeprom using hardmod anyway :P
sorry for not being more precise.
I am positive the seeprom needs to be restored, people who formatted RedNAND without seeprom redirection bricked their SysNAND as formatting changed the seeprom and prevented SysNAND from booting. I assume the same outcome would happen when restoring the NAND.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Cyan

VashTS

Beat it, son
Member
Joined
Mar 14, 2009
Messages
4,239
Trophies
0
Age
37
Location
Upstate NY
XP
3,029
Country
United States
@FIX94 is it possible to patch system formatting to prevent n00bs (or kids) from formatting if they happen to bypass the parental controls?

Would be cool if it just links to a giant "NO!" image when you click format system then hard shut down lol.

BTW great job on the NES emulator
 
Last edited by VashTS,

XRaTiX

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 19, 2016
Messages
115
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
190
Country
@FIX94 is it possible to patch system formatting to prevent n00bs (or kids) from formatting if they happen to bypass the parental controls?

Would be cool if it just links to a giant "NO!" image when you click format system then hard shut down lol.

BTW great job on the NES emulator

I think that is useless because you can uninstall/move the ds title to usb without the permission of parental control and brick.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    JuanBaNaNa @ JuanBaNaNa: Hi. This is not Support Chat. So any questions about why your Nintendo won't boot, make'em in...