CBHC ! Just installed it.. Wish I did it Sooner..

Discussion in 'Wii U - Hacking & Backup Loaders' started by SuperDan, Mar 12, 2018.

1. SuperDan
    OP

SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware

Aug 17, 2016
    United States
    Londoner , Living In Louisiana ...
    Well I'm pretty new to the wii U scene.. Only bought one because It was $50 from a pal at work.. Who Didn't use it. So after a month or so.. I got all the games from using the USB helper tool.. ( wish There was more).. Been Injecting lots of GC / Wii games which gets me to the point
    CBHC.. It works perfectly.. But I've been on the fence for a month... Because of the Brick Story's... I was feeling paranoid about it... So I'm just posting this.. To anyone who might be just like me.... CRapping themselves... As far as I know so far as long as you don't delete your Ds game or format your wii U you are golden...& never touch the Haxchi icon ever again... I'm just curious what happens if the wii U.. Has another update?

2. yusuo

yusuo GBAtemp Addict

Oct 19, 2006
    It's had another update since cbhc became a thing. Nothing happened so alls good. I'll be very surprised if they update it again now that the switch is out and has been for a year

TotalInsanity4 and SuperDan like this.
  3. Kafluke

Kafluke GBAtemp Psycho!

May 6, 2006
    United States
    Also don't delete the NNID that you used to purchase DS game for HaxChi. This will also cause a brick and for heavens sake make a nand backup if you're a CBHC user

SirNapkin1334, KiiWii and SuperDan like this.
  4. SuperDan
    OP

Aug 17, 2016
    United States
    I reckon so.. Also.. Nintendo has given up on the wii U these days

— Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

How Would I make a nand backup? I have skipped this part

5. Ryccardo

Ryccardo WiiUaboo

Feb 13, 2015
    Italy
    Imola
    https://github.com/koolkdev/wiiu-nanddumper/releases/tag/v0.3