1. 18Phoenix

    18Phoenix GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    743
    Country:
    Germany
    Could it be that the setting Audio Properties doesn't work correct in sfrom tool ?
    A changed value isn't saved and there's no difference if comparing 2 sfroms with different Audio Properties in a hexeditor.
     
    Last edited by 18Phoenix, Oct 13, 2020
  2. DarkAkuma

    OP DarkAkuma GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    170
    Country:
    United States
    SFROM Tool has been updated to v1.2.1.0:
    • Fixed the Audio Properties saving issue.
    • Changed Preset ID in the Advanced Window to Game Code (to reflect what NERD refers to it as).
    • Changed Unknown3 in the Advanced Window to Para.
    • Changed Unknown4 in the Advanced Window to Max Speed.
    • Updated the internal database to include more recent verifications since the last time I updated it as such.
    • Got the auto-update feature working again (hopefully).
     
    Last edited by DarkAkuma, Oct 17, 2020
  3. 18Phoenix

    18Phoenix GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    743
    Country:
    Germany
    Thank you very much for your efforts. :)
    With your 807 hint the Asterix sound problem is now fixed aswell. Great :yay:

    A nice to have for a next version would be an "always on top" option that would increase the drag&drop handling. :D

    I noticed another thing:
    Tool crashes if setting Chip to S-DD1 and then pressing save.
     
    Last edited by 18Phoenix, Oct 14, 2020
    MManatane likes this.
  4. MManatane

    MManatane Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2018
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    France
    Hello,
    @DarkAkuma Big thanks for your essential tool :-)

    Remark:
    I have a remark for the following roms:
    - Battletoads & Double Dragon - The Ultimate Team (U) [!].sfc
    - Hamelin no Violin Hiki (J).sfc

    When I use SFROM Tool, the game code is by default to 1068 and they both crash on load. But when I have change the game code to 0000 then it works.

    Questions:
    1) Despite a canoe fix (autoloaded thanks to your tool) I haven't been able to play with this rom:
    - American Tail, An - Fievel Goes West (U) [!].sfc
    I can launch the game but it crash before being able to play.
    Have I missed some additional parameter? Does someone have been able to make this rom works?

    In SNES Nintendo Swith offline
    2) Is there any way to sort games by alphabetic order ?
    I have tried to do that by ordering the element of the lclassics.titlesdb but it don't works...

    In SNES Nintendo Swith offline
    3) , Is there any way to have all the covers of the same type at the same size?

    Thanks in advance for your help.
     
  5. RadMcFist

    RadMcFist Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2019
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    You don't really have to tag Darkakuma to report games not working or ask about SNES Online features. Unless you're reporting bugs on his tools, anyone else here will reply and try to help, specially if it's specific questions about the Switch that you're asking.

    You should always refer to the compatibility list linked in the OP when adding games, even if you don't think there are any issues with your games at first sight. If I remember correctly, Fievel is one of the few games that doesn't work on the Switch app.

    On SNES Online, press and hold Y to see the sorting options. One of them should be "sort by title". Your other question is a bit confusing but I assume what you want can be achieved by making a custom sort by pressing (not holding) the Y button over the game you want to move and moving games around until you find how many games look good for you on a single row without leaving any empty space. Sorting games by changing the database order is for crazy people.
     
    MManatane likes this.
  6. MManatane

    MManatane Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2018
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    France
    Thanks for your answer RadMcFist . Some remarks/clarification :
    This is exactly the case in my message, I'm just highlighting some strange behavior on his wonderful tool SFROM Tool. So please read my message before lecturing me... This message is for all the peoples that are willing to help :-)

    This list is indeed really interresting but not updated, for example this game (Fievel) isn't working either in US or European version (for this last version no information is given). Other example, Blues Brothers isn't working (reported many times) this information is not in this list. So as of now, unfortunally this list is not really relliable.

    Thanks I will try this option. To clarify my second question, I would like to have all the covers at the same size (some of them are oversized some others are really small).

    Edit:
    I have Just try the sorting option and he have works well and automatically resized all the covers ! Thanks
     
    Last edited by MManatane, Oct 16, 2020
  7. RadMcFist

    RadMcFist Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2019
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    I wasn't lecturing you, I was giving you advice on how to get better results. You were asking a person who doesn't own a Switch how to do something on a Switch, so my advice seemed necessary.

    As for the compatibility list not being updated, well, man, that's he point of compatibility lists, you know? They don't fill themselves automatically or get filled in my magical elves at night when no one's looking. If no one's tried a game, no one can comment on it. I myself have tested more than a couple hundred games, and a couple other people have contributed here and there to the list, but we're not going to test every version of every game and I'm not going to test every game just to save you or others some time. If people have reported games here as not working and not added them to the list, then bring that up with them and not me, I can only add to the list what I myself have seen. I've put a lot of hours into this stuff, and the list is extremely reliable. For you to say that it isn't reliable because the two shitty games out of hundreds that are on the list that you want to try don't work, is the definition of entitlement. And if you think asking DarkAkuma who, again, doesn't own a Switch to test the games himself, is more reliable than checking the freaking official compatibility list that he himself set up precisely for this purpose... I don't know what to tell you, man.

    My post may have sounded like I was lecturing you (and if I wasn't in that post, I certainly am in this one), but your post sure sounds like you feel entitled to some kind of service for some strange reason that escapes me.
     
    Last edited by RadMcFist, Oct 16, 2020
  8. DarkAkuma

    OP DarkAkuma GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    170
    Country:
    United States
    I just tested both of these, and neither load the Game Code/Preset ID of 0x1068 by default. If this is happening, its due to a 3rd party database extension and thus not my issue to address.
     
    MManatane likes this.
  9. Goginha

    Goginha Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2020
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Brazil
    I did the tutorial, and it appeared in the snes online, but when I try to open a custom game, it makes the animation of opening but doesn't open anything at all.
     
  10. RadMcFist

    RadMcFist Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2019
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    Well, if you got the game to show that that can only mean the problem is with the Full Unlock. You already managed to do the hard part so it'll be easy to get it to work.

    Which method are you using, the patch or the cheat method? The patch method is much less finicky and easier to use, so that's the recommended one. Whichever you're using, check that the patch file is in the correct path or that the cheat is activated (not both at the same time! pick one!) and try again. Also make sure that you're using the correct patch or cheat for the update that you have installed (just use the latest update to avoid headaches, check previous posts about linking an account if you don't already have one linked, it's easy).

    Good luck!
     
    Last edited by RadMcFist, Oct 18, 2020
    Goginha likes this.
  11. Goginha

    Goginha Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2020
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Brazil
    thanks! Actually I just needed to reset the console, because i installed it through ftpd, but thanks anyways
     
  12. RadMcFist

    RadMcFist Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2019
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    Glad you got it working! I've seen a few people here fixing things by rebooting, I guess I gotta add that to the usual list of things to recommend. I've been copying things for over a year over MTP in Atmosphere and have never had to reboot for the patch to work, I was sure it was read on app boot, not console boot. Oh well, enjoy your games.
     
    Goginha likes this.
  13. MManatane

    MManatane Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2018
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    France
    Hello,
    I have created a little Java program that allows you to do the following tasks:
    - Export your "lclassics.titlesdb" in various format (csv, xml, excel file)
    - Sort "lclassics.titlesdb" content (by code, by title name)
    - Merge two lclassics.titlesdb files in one
    - Copy your game collection (titles) and rename the files using the title name instead of the title code

    If you have any comments/remarks do not hesitate.

    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1w5a3pCjvXOFL4Rq8e0mYQ6TuSjUQvoCT/view?usp=sharing
     
    18Phoenix likes this.
  14. 18Phoenix

    18Phoenix GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    743
    Country:
    Germany
    I noticed this error:
    Dark Law - Meaning of Death (J) [there exists an english translation patch]

    .......................low-res....................................................high-res................................................SNES9X.......................
    Dark Law - Meaning of Death 1a.jpg Dark Law - Meaning of Death 1b.jpg Dark Law - Meaning of Death 1c.png
    Dark Law - Meaning of Death 2a.jpg Dark Law - Meaning of Death 2b.jpg Dark Law - Meaning of Death 2c.png
    Dark Law - Meaning of Death 3a.jpg Dark Law - Meaning of Death 3b.jpg Dark Law - Meaning of Death 3c.png
    Dark Law - Meaning of Death 4a.jpg Dark Law - Meaning of Death 4b.jpg Dark Law - Meaning of Death 4c.png

    To improve the text increase res-ratio to high-res.
    But that doesn't fix the bottom error which is always present with all 4 different res-ratios. Same with increasing res-height.
    The menus seem to be ok, no needed infos disappear, so that it's fully playable.
    Any other idea ?
     
    Last edited by 18Phoenix, Nov 6, 2020
  15. demitrius

    demitrius GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    277
    Country:
    United States
    This is a known issue even on the SNES Classic/Canoe emulator. It won't be fixed unless you want to dive in and figure it out yourself
     
  16. 18Phoenix

    18Phoenix GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    743
    Country:
    Germany
    1. Sure it's known for canoe, everyone can see it in the compatibility list.
      But no every canoe error appears on SNES Online and vice versa.
    2. If I would be able to fix it myself I wouldn't ask.
    3. In opposite to SNESmini there isn't something important missing with using highres.
      Just the bottom graphic is faulty, but no infos are missing. So it's full playable.
     
    Last edited by 18Phoenix, Nov 6, 2020
    MManatane likes this.
  17. URBANsUNITED

    URBANsUNITED Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2015
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Germany
    --- deleted
     
    Last edited by URBANsUNITED, Nov 6, 2020
  18. Cylent1

    Cylent1 Community Smart Ass!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2015
    Messages:
    695
    Country:
    United States
    Hello...
    I have a question for anybody that might be able to answer it for me, Can I hide at least the Special games from the switch game menu and not just in the app?
     
  19. Sunnyboy

    Sunnyboy GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    Wow great, has this a limited?
    can it read it more then 50 games
     
    Last edited by Sunnyboy, Nov 21, 2020
  20. Djangit

    Djangit Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I still just can't get this app to open my databases. I'll save a database, go back to it 3 hours later and it's gone. It tells me there are new games available, which is the entirety of the SNES library, and then everything I did before doesn't show up.

    The Database is still there, but Cave just doesn't open it.
     
    Last edited by Djangit, Nov 24, 2020
    MManatane likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Database, Manager, catalog