1. Kaein

    Kaein Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Colombia
    Yeah it's working pretty good, I'll give a try to nxmtp ;)
     
  2. rafsilva1983

    rafsilva1983 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Brazil
    It´s the same for me. I tried several times, but my previous databases didn't work.
     
  3. MManatane

    MManatane Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2018
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    France
    For importing database made with previous version, you need to edit the file lclassics.titlesdb and add the below Super Mario All Star record :
    "S-2033_e":{
    "code":"S-2033_e",
    "rom":"/titles/S-2033_e/2033_e.sfrom",
    "sort_title":"super mario all-stars",
    "details_screen":"/titles/S-2033_e/S-2033_e-details.xtx.z",
    "copyright":"©1993 Nintendo",
    "title":"Super Mario All-Stars™",
    "armet_threshold":0,
    "lcla6_release_date":"2020-09-01",
    "armet_version":"off",
    "sort_publisher":"nintendo",
    "title_zhHant":"ー",
    "save_count":1,
    "volume":100,
    "title_zhHans":"ー",
    "publisher":"Nintendo",
    "title_ko":"슈퍼 마리오 컬렉션",
    "rewind_interval":1.5,
    "release_date":"1993-08-01",
    "players_count":2,
    "cover":"/titles/S-2033_e/S-2033_e.xtx.z",
    "simultaneous":true,
    "autoplay":[

    ]
    },
     
  4. Yiffna

    Yiffna Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Hi Guys I hope you can help.
    I’m having trouble with the game description. In CaVE I right click the game, write a description, save the database then export it.
    Once I have it on my switch the games are showing up but the game description is not showing up. It’s giving a meta error.
    What am I doing wrong?
     
    Last edited by Yiffna, Sep 8, 2020
  5. RadMcFist

    RadMcFist Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2019
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United States
    You're either not copying all the files or have your Switch set to a different language than the one you set when you wrote the descriptions. If you have your Switch set to a different language then you should have set it in CaVE also (I think it's in Edit/Language). If you're sure you copied all the files then it's the language thing. You have two options: either copy the file you already have to the folder of your language or just create a new one after setting CaVE to the correct language. If you copy the file over, you'll end up with English descriptions for the official games (I assume English is not your language because if it is, then what are we doing here?). Honestly, I'd just copy the descriptions you already wrote, set your language in CaVE, and paste your descriptions again.

    If you want to copy the file, then you probably have to create a folder inside romfs\bootapp\resources\strings named after your language. Accepted folder names are "de" for German, "en" for American English, "engb" for British English", "es" for Spanish, "esus" for Latin American Spanish, "fr" for French, "frca" for Canadian French, "it" for Italian, "ko" for Korean, "nl" for Dutch (or Netherlandic, I guess), "pt" for Portuguese, "ru" for Russian and I can't believe that I just wrote all of that down. So make a folder for your language and copy the strings.ln file you already have (likely inside a folder named "en" inside romfs\bootapp\resources\strings. Then copy everything over to the sd and try again.

    Phew. That came out way more convoluted than it needed to be. Sorry.
     
  6. 18Phoenix

    18Phoenix GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    723
    Country:
    Germany
    ---
     
    Last edited by 18Phoenix, Sep 14, 2020
  7. Cortexfou

    Cortexfou GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2016
    Messages:
    475
    Country:
    Belgium
    Is it possible to delete/hide stock games to not see them ON the Switch console app ? (I'm not talking about hiding in the manager)
    (Sorry if it's already asked)
     
    Last edited by Cortexfou, Sep 12, 2020
  8. cashboxz01

    cashboxz01 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    I installed the NSP for snes online and then it said I have to "sign in" to nintendo online. Are there any advantages to using SNES online in lieu of Retroarch?
     
  9. rafsilva1983

    rafsilva1983 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Brazil

    Easy save states and easy access to available games. just this.
     
  10. 18Phoenix

    18Phoenix GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    723
    Country:
    Germany
    Ok, these games still don't work for me. I've updated this with nice gifs now.
    Someone any ideas or got them already running fine ?
    Especially Sonic Blast Man I + II is sad, because they normally run fine with other emus like canoe.
    • American Tail - Fievel goes West (starts with canoe patch but crashes before gameplay starts)
    • Arcus Spirits (Beta) (crashing immediately even with canoe patch)
    • Asterix (E) (M4) (sound is broken, even with NTSC patch)
    • Clay Fighter - Tournament Edition (freezes during the first fight)
    • Clay Fighter 2 - Judgment Clay (freezes during the first fight)
    • The Legend of Zelda - Parallel Remodel (tried all different versions, all don't even start)
    • Goof Troop (transparency issue in dark cave rooms - fully playable)

      good: goof-good.png bad: goof-bad.jpg

    • Appleseed - Prometheus no Shintaku (J) (bad graphic errors, not playable)

      Appleseed - Prometheus no Shintaku (J)_edit.gif
    • Sonic Blast Man (bad graphic errors, but ingame looks ok, so playable)

      SonicBlastMan_edit.gif
    • Sonic Blast Man II (bad graphic errors everywhere, not playable)

      SonicBlastManII_edit.gif

    • StoneProtectors (fore- and background are flickering extremely in level 1, but playable)

      Stone Protectors (U)_edit.gif
    • Street Fighter Alpha 2 (some graphic errors, but playable)

      SFA2_all_edit.gif
     
    Last edited by 18Phoenix, Sep 14, 2020
    rafsilva1983 likes this.
  11. MManatane

    MManatane Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2018
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    France
    Hello,

    I don't have the same issues with:
    - Clay fighter TE
    - Goof Troop

    But I have noticed the same behavior for the following games:
    - Super off Road the baja
    - Street fighter 2 alpha

    And I can add the following games:
    - Illusion of time/Gaia (can't go further than the menu)
    - Smash tennis (menu is not readable, but the game playable)
    - Krusty fun house (not able to launch it)
    - The blues brother (not able to launch it)
     
    Last edited by MManatane, Sep 14, 2020
  12. 18Phoenix

    18Phoenix GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    723
    Country:
    Germany
    • Clay Fighter: Only the normal version works !
      But definitely not part 2 or the Tournament Edition, they both ALWAYS freeze during the fight, that's a known error !!!!
    • The Blues Brothers doesn't start, correct.
    • Krusty's Fun House (v1.1) [=rev1] works fine !!!
      Always use the US roms and avoid PAL. Also always use the awesome sfrom tool and the newest patches !!!
      Without canoe patch it has wrong colours.
    • Super off Road - The Baja finally works. Needs the SlowROM Check Fix (use sfrom tool) !
    • Illusion of Time/Gaia works fine, just needs a fix like all Quintet Games.
      Therefor look here: https://gbatemp.net/threads/cave-da...nline-game-catalog.551466/page-4#post-8877548
    • Smash Tennis is a base/stock game !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      But even the normal rom works fine, it just needs a highres fix.
     
    Last edited by 18Phoenix, Sep 14, 2020
    rafsilva1983 likes this.
  13. DarkAkuma

    OP DarkAkuma GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    United States
    SFA2 has known, graphical issues in a couple demo screens and between rounds. I'm not sure what changed with canoe from SNESClassic to Switch to cause the issue.

    IOG issue sounds like a known issue. There should be a patch for it on the canoe compatibility lists.

    Smash Tennis would need you to set a HiRes mode in SFROM Tool.

    For the rest, consult either this list for Switch and general canoe compatibility or this one for SNESC.
     
    rafsilva1983 likes this.
  14. MManatane

    MManatane Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2018
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    France
    @DarkAkuma Thanks for your advice. Will try !
    @18Phoenix You right regarding the CFTE I was testing the normal edition (wrong rom name).
    Thanks for your recommend action I will try
     
    18Phoenix likes this.
  15. 18Phoenix

    18Phoenix GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    723
    Country:
    Germany
    Which option changes the HighRes setting in the sfrom tool ?
    I guess ResRatio or ResHeight, right ?

    Ah, I've tested it, it's ResRatio, ok.
    So f.e. Smash Tennis has to be set to 2:2 High.
    1:2 & 2:1 work aswell but the result isn't so sharp.
    Nice to know.
     
    Last edited by 18Phoenix, Sep 15, 2020 at 10:01 AM
    MManatane and rafsilva1983 like this.
  16. AlanLC

    AlanLC GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2014
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    Brazil
    As you suspected Super Mario 3D All Stars is an emulator.
     
    rafsilva1983 and 18Phoenix like this.
  17. rafsilva1983

    rafsilva1983 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Brazil

    Why didn't she release the most anticipated game of the month demanding the latest firmware that she just released? Nintendo stuff ... Good for us
     
  18. AlanLC

    AlanLC GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2014
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    Brazil
     
    Last edited by AlanLC, Sep 16, 2020 at 2:36 AM
    rafsilva1983 and 18Phoenix like this.
  19. DarkAkuma

    OP DarkAkuma GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    United States
    Wow... I have never even heard of "The Peace Keepers" before... They are REALLY reaching on some of these.

    Anyway. I don't suspect there will be much new and interesting from this update as far as compatibility goes. Both Mario no Picross and DKC2 are known games, that probably work fine now.

    At the most, Mario no Picross was a game they felt was worth giving high res mode to Preset ID 0x1016 on the SNESC, but not 0x1015. 0x1016 also causes some saturation change. So maybe that saturation stuff may end up as a new footer param?

    The Peace Keepers will have a new ID, but its hard to get excited about the IDs in the 0x1246+ range... they follow no real pattern, and I even think NERD is spacing them out just to make predicting IDs reservations more difficult.

    ...

    Well, that aside.I'll try to be ready for this update next week.... perhaps with a new version of CaVE that isn't just a database update too? =)
     
    MManatane, hippy dave and 18Phoenix like this.
  20. scroeffie1984

    scroeffie1984 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2019
    Messages:
    216
    Country:
    Netherlands
    any one has a video guide on how to install this

    does this work on sx os offline ? i found this nsp file NES 500 ROMs v4.0.0c
    Nintendo Entertainment System
    Nintendo Switch Online
    when i pres start it says you must have the software in order to play any one has a guide
     
    Last edited by scroeffie1984, Sep 16, 2020 at 12:18 PM
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Database, Manager, catalog