1. Sam_SpadeR

    Sam_SpadeR GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2015
    Messages:
    213
    Country:
    Colombia
    I installed both NSP files, the original file and then the mod one, in both case. Also, I put that IPS folder in atmosphere folder, the full unlock one.
     
  2. zerofalcon

    zerofalcon GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    666
    Country:
    You have a working setup I'm not sure why isnt working. Try rebooting the console+cfw and try again.
     
  3. Sam_SpadeR

    Sam_SpadeR GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2015
    Messages:
    213
    Country:
    Colombia
    Done it, man. Isn´t working yet. Don´t know what could be.
     
  4. 18Phoenix

    18Phoenix GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    723
    Country:
    Germany
    Very easy, because he uses a modded NSP as he has written above and doesn't know at all how it works.
    Totally offtopic aswell, thread is about how to create a collection on your own, not how to get a modded NSP (gray area anyway) working.
     
    zerofalcon and Sam_SpadeR like this.
  5. skelly87

    skelly87 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Been trying this for pretty much 8 hours straight......just to add 1 game to my snes online. I've been trying to add Tetris Attack but everytime I click the injected game.....it just flashes black then its back to the menu of roms.

    The rom shows up but just doesn't play. I've done the nessassary steps with SFROM tools and its still not working.

    Also I've applied the cheat and the IPS into the SXOS folder too.

    I think its an issue with the SFROM but I havent a clue why. Any ideas?
     
  6. 18Phoenix

    18Phoenix GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    723
    Country:
    Germany
    Only the added roms don't work but all normal ones do ? Then the Full Unlock isn't working.
    Tetris Attack works perfect.
    I prefer the translated japanese version called Panel de Pon, absolute the same game but with nicer characters.
     
    Last edited by 18Phoenix, May 20, 2020
  7. AlanLC

    AlanLC GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2014
    Messages:
    299
    Country:
    Brazil
    The latest update to NES Online (4.4) happens even without mod


    2020052110075200-8F655652CF5441D7471D936F3F07324D.jpg
     
    Last edited by AlanLC, May 21, 2020
  8. 18Phoenix

    18Phoenix GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    723
    Country:
    Germany
    Very strange. Works fine for me, only Hide mod must get an update.
    I'm on FW 10.0.2 using SX OS 2.9.5.
     
    Last edited by 18Phoenix, May 21, 2020
  9. PhyChris

    PhyChris GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    289
    Country:
    Canada
    Cool and useful app Thanks!
    IMO: You should toss in a 'Help' link to a different post for people trying to get things running and keep this one for discussion on this DEADLY app
     
  10. AlanLC

    AlanLC GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2014
    Messages:
    299
    Country:
    Brazil
    Emunand or Sys?
     
  11. 18Phoenix

    18Phoenix GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    723
    Country:
    Germany
    Never used Emunand, that's why I have no problems, all fuses normal burned, absolute no problem for me.
     
    Last edited by 18Phoenix, May 21, 2020
  12. marcioap1

    marcioap1 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2012
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Brazil
    Does anyone know if the current "Full unlock" works with the new update 1.4?
     
  13. 18Phoenix

    18Phoenix GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    723
    Country:
    Germany
    I don't think it is worth trying it.
     
    marcioap1 likes this.
  14. DarkAkuma

    OP DarkAkuma GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    United States
    I just found out there are updates to SNES/NES Online. I'm sorry, I don't pay close attention to switch stuff as I still don't have a switch of my own.

    I'll try to get new full unlocks and databases out as soon as I can, but after the utter lack of feedback and testing I was able to get last time... I'm not going to rush at all. No ETA.

    EDIT:

    Preliminary SNES Online v1.4 Full Unlock and an English CaVE test database posted to discord. All I'm going to rush to for now. I'll work on the SFC v1.4 unlock and proper database update for all systems over time, as I learned how that test unlock goes.
     
    Last edited by DarkAkuma, May 23, 2020
    zerofalcon, marcioap1 and 18Phoenix like this.
  15. DarkAkuma

    OP DarkAkuma GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    United States
    I'm getting that with yuzu too. Heard my test patch wasnt working, and found time to try setting it up on yuzu... and yea. That. Something new must be changed in this version. Not sure where or what. Seems more like a UI programming issue, and I'm more familiar with the bridge of UI to emulation side of the program.

    So this one may take a while...
     
  16. 18Phoenix

    18Phoenix GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    723
    Country:
    Germany
    Strange why is the cover section for some just grey ?? Is this problem coming with both updates ?
    I have no problems with both, NES 4.4.0 + SNES 1.4.0.
    NES is completely working fine. SNES misses the Full Unlock, but the menu already works as usual.
    How could it be that I don't see grey ?
    Using Emunand or Sys shouldn't make any difference, should it?
     
    Last edited by 18Phoenix, May 23, 2020
  17. DarkAkuma

    OP DarkAkuma GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    United States
    The empty game list issue seems to be related to firmware version or something on real hardware, and also just an issue with yuzu. But since its an issue with yuzu, my ability to test is drastically reduced.

    Since originally posting that I made patches for testing, I've had to make a few fixes. I'm kind of rusty at this. Take a couple months off, and I lose my familiarity and end up easily making mistakes. Like accidentally adding +0x100 to values when I shouldn't have, because I already added +0x100... or getting confused by the weird structure of the de-compiled code and trying to use wrong routines on accident, instead of the previously verified and used routine from Super Metroid. Or just making many any typos. Or getting confused of byte orders because I have to manage 3 different patch types that require differences. Or just using the wrong offset/value in the wrong place...

    I'm making notes/a new document, to help guide me after a break for a couple months. I need to make some tools to automate things too.

    Anyway... Seems the latest patches work! You can grab them from the pinned comment of the #switch-online channel in the discord for now.

    I'll get to work on the SFC unlocks next, then a proper CaVE database update.

    EDIT:

    SFC Online Full Unlock has been created.

    And CaVE has been updated to v1.0.2.3, which consists of just adding the new databases.

    All are now available on the website.
     
    Last edited by DarkAkuma, May 25, 2020
    18Phoenix, hippy dave and zerofalcon like this.
  18. DarkAkuma

    OP DarkAkuma GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    United States
    Now that the updates are done...

    This update was rather meh wasn't it? Ive never even heard of operation logic bomb...

    I haven't delved too deep into the code for any changes. I just don't expect anything interesting.

    I did notice 1 thing though. I think the Preset ID for Wild Guns J has been confirmed. It was not released on SFC Online, but in the code as part of the check for the US/PAL versions Preset IDs it checks for 0x1148. That's sadly not a 100% confirmation, but it at least is consistent with a guess I left in my notes. More than likely the J version will be added in a couple months, so it will be 100% confirmed then.

    For those who don't know, the Preset ID list is kind of my baby. I've gotten far to much enjoyment off of working on it, and even my other projects mostly are just side project to funnel into figuring that out more.

    Probably the most significant thing about this is, its a rare new (semi) confirmed ID for SNESC/WiiU/3DS (well, in theory. I'd have to go look at some code to be certain). New IDs are known with each SNES/SFC Online update, but those are mainly in the over 0x1245 range, and thus Switch only. Also, this just helps flesh out the confusing and spotty 0x111D-0x115A range. There are used Preset IDs in that range, but the games that use them went unreleased on any VC/CC so far. Its very hard to make guesses at anything there.

    Anyway, enjoy the new updates! =)
     
    Feffe and hippy dave like this.
  19. Soliste

    Soliste Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Morocco
    thanks for the update @DarkAkuma!

    I have a little suggestion, it would be great if you can add an option to update an existing database, let's say a custom snes DB based on v 1.2.0, by adding the newly released titles ( in V1.4.0 for exp) :)
     
    Last edited by Soliste, May 26, 2020
    marcioap1 likes this.
  20. AlanLC

    AlanLC GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2014
    Messages:
    299
    Country:
    Brazil
    The error where the covers do not appear happens if you use a Kifer linked account.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Database, Manager, catalog