Castlevania: Portrait of Ruin

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by enishi37, Feb 15, 2007.

Feb 15, 2007

Castlevania: Portrait of Ruin by enishi37 at 11:28 PM (1,229 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. enishi37
    OP

    Newcomer enishi37 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    I have played PoR for a bit and have encountered no freezes. I have a microSD Sandisk Ultra II 1 gigabyte with the 1.06 firmware. I am just curious what points in the game its supposed to freeze.

    Thanks
     
  2. AeroZeppelin

    Newcomer AeroZeppelin Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    For me, it freezes usually when you press start. (using 512mb Kingston Taiwan).
     
  3. poloman

    Member poloman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2007
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    froze on my m3, sandisk 2 ultra 1gb, when i opened soem tomb on teh first level after charlotte gets powered up with a flame thrower type book skill.
     
  4. DirtyH

    Newcomer DirtyH Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Germany
  5. digital_sin

    Member digital_sin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    Egypt
    there a couple of other sites that also mentioned that the original game crashed, I posted links for them before here.
     
  6. spokenrope

    Member spokenrope c7

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    689
    Country:
    United States
    I only got one freeze my whole time playing through to 1000 and that was on a warp.
     
  7. deduce

    Member deduce GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    341
    Location:
    Chicago
    Country:
    United States
    Check this thread: Any fix yet for Castlevania: POR on R4DS?, dc

    Here's a quick excerpt from that thread of what I found.

    Best test to see if you'll run into freezes is to repeatedly press start for a bit to see if the game locks up.
     
  8. Covarr

    Member Covarr Sentient Cash Register

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    872
    Location:
    Far East of Eden
    Country:
    United States
    Supposedly, if you press start repeatedly in a warp room, it'll crash more. I can't verify this, because I have a Kingston JP that doesn't crash it, but that's the word on the street.
     

Share This Page