Capcom explains why they chose the 3DS for Monster Hunter Tri G

Discussion in 'User Submitted News' started by soulx, Nov 8, 2011.

  1. soulx
    OP

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    [​IMG]



    Capcom explains why they chose to remake Monster Hunter 3 (Tri) G on the 3DS. It should be noted that since they are also releasing Monster Hunter 4 to the 3DS as well, this should pertain to that too.


    [​IMG] Source
     
  2. Critica1

    Member Critica1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    185
    Location:
    CA
    Country:
    United States
    Very formal and authentic statement. If the 3DS sales increase over time, MHP3G could be a very high selling game like MHFU on the PSP.
     
  3. Ikki

    Member Ikki GBATemp's grumpy panda.

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    2,797
    Location:
    Montevideo
    Country:
    Uruguay
    I guess that also applies to why they chose the 3DS to make MH4, I'm pretty sure more people are more concerned about that.
     
  4. Anakir

    Member Anakir Project: Melee

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,253
    Location:
    Canada.
    Country:
    Canada
    Okay. Now explain why you guys made a stupid move and not include wifi co-op.
     
  5. KingVamp

    Member KingVamp Great... AETHER!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    9,591
    Country:
    United States
    1) The 3ds adds a new way of gameplay.(?)
    I can see why they would say so.
    2)They want to expand to new users and hold certain ones.(?)
    More the merrier is all I think of that.

    Hopefully wifi for people outside Japan.
     
  6. Anakir

    Member Anakir Project: Melee

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,253
    Location:
    Canada.
    Country:
    Canada
    Its already confirmed there won't be wifi
     
  7. ferofax

    Member ferofax End of the World

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,564
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    shall i quote you on that? because that sounds absolutely stupid, not that it's your fault, you're probably just following the lead from the previous post. anyways, confirmed there's no ONLINE, but local wifi only. dunno if you can connect online to unlock stuff though (say online shop ala DQIX?).

    don't stick to just the term "wifi", it's too misleading when people meant online or local.
     
  8. ShadowSoldier

    Member ShadowSoldier GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,383
    Country:
    Canada
    Wow, that's all I'm saying.
     
  9. The Milkman

    Member The Milkman GBATemp's Official Asshat Milkman

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    3,471
    Location:
    Throwing milk at the bitches!
    Country:
    United States
    Local Wifi? Is that like that stupid system they have for iPod Touch games for multiplay?
     
  10. ferofax

    Member ferofax End of the World

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,564
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    @Zantigo: i have no idea what you're talking about.

    wait, are you also assuming that wifi=online? because "wifi" is definitely not equals to "online". if not, disregard that last statement.
     
  11. Anakir

    Member Anakir Project: Melee

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,253
    Location:
    Canada.
    Country:
    Canada
    I also like to nitpick on every minor error too; we have the same hobby.
     
  12. lostdwarf

    Member lostdwarf GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,071
    Location:
    ENGLAND
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So they brought it out on 3DS because the 3DS online is full of promise, but you cant have no cake?
     

Share This Page