1. M8ruxan

    OP M8ruxan Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2021
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Dominican Republic
    My issue is that I can't use cartridges with atmosphere but I'm able to use them in sxos, I'm still using 11.0.0, That's the only thing holding me from fully changing to atmosphere. Any solutions?
     
  2. kylum

    kylum GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    276
    Country:
    United States
    Disable nogc in hekate if your using hekate. Also check BCT.ini and set: nogc = 0
    This is set to keep your game cart firmware from updating
     
    Last edited by kylum, Feb 7, 2021
  3. xabier

    xabier GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    577
    Country:
    United States
    if you used a cartridge on sx os v11.0 your card reader firmware should have updated, just boot into atmosphere and it should load the game cartridges fine.

    If you havent touched nogc option it should be on auto, it s blocked when there is a firmware missmatch, if gamecart and console firmware are the same it should load.
     
    CanIHazWarez likes this.
  4. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    14,552
    Country:
    United States
    How do you boot into Atmosphere? Do you use Hekate or fusee?
     
  5. M8ruxan

    OP M8ruxan Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2021
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Dominican Republic
    It is already set to 0
     
  6. BigOnYa

    BigOnYa Sofa King Special
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2021
    Messages:
    1,101
    Country:
    United States
    Boot without game cartridge in slot, then once running AMS/ Stock, insert the game cartridge....
     
  7. M8ruxan

    OP M8ruxan Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2021
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Dominican Republic
    I use hekate's payload launcher, not sure how to reply to this, I hope it is enough information.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I have already tried this, still got the same error
     
  8. pcwizard7

    pcwizard7 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    1,204
    Country:
    Australia
    do you have a bct file in atmos/config folder? make sure u have one use the bct templete in atmos/config_template folder

    also, make sure you're on latest atmos v18
     
    BigOnYa likes this.
  9. BigOnYa

    BigOnYa Sofa King Special
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2021
    Messages:
    1,101
    Country:
    United States
    Yes and make sure the " ; " is deleted in front of lines you want to make active
    Example:
    ; To force-disable nogc, add nogc = 0 - NON ACTIVE
    To force-disable nogc, add nogc = 0 - ACTIVE
     
  10. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    14,552
    Country:
    United States
    Do you chainload into fusee_primary or do you launch directly into Atmosphere via fss0?
     
  11. M8ruxan

    OP M8ruxan Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2021
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Dominican Republic
    I do have it with but still nothing

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I chainload with fusee_primary, could you explain me how to launch directly with fss0? I would like to know
     
  12. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    14,552
    Country:
    United States
    Go to SDSetup.com and download Atmosphere/Hekate plus whatever else you want.
     
  13. M8ruxan

    OP M8ruxan Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2021
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Dominican Republic
    Ok so the cartridges are working in the console when I boot into OFW, but I can't play with them since I didn't downloaded the updates for them officially, the problem seems to be with atmosphere, I've tried deleting it and reinstalling it but nothing does the job.
     
  14. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    14,552
    Country:
    United States
    Are you still chainloading or booting directly into Atmosphere via Hekate/fss0?
     
  15. M8ruxan

    OP M8ruxan Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2021
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Dominican Republic
    I was able to fix it, I got MHR in physical and the game included an update, so I installed, then I don't really know how or why, but the auto RCM of my console got disabled, when I booted AMS again using fusee-primary the cartridge slot was working and now I'm able to play the game. Thanks a lot, you guys also helped me understand what was happening.
     
  16. pcwizard7

    pcwizard7 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    1,204
    Country:
    Australia
    @M8ruxan if you update your firmware it also overwrites boot0/1 partition which undoes autorcm which you need to reapply
     
  17. Noimus

    Noimus Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    Glad you got it fixed. I don't use cartridges, but the information the people provided here would be of great help in the near future when I decide to use my cartridges.
     
  18. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    14,552
    Country:
    United States
    Firmware updates not only update your firmware but BOOT0/BOOT1 because those are firmware-dependent. BOOT0 is also where AutoRCM is installed to so if BOOT0 is updated, then AutoRCM will be removed.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - cartridges,