can't upload an avatar

Status
Not open for further replies.

KiVan

Hooray! Member n# 1!!!
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 23, 2002
Messages
2,256
Trophies
0
Age
43
Location
Italy
Website
www.gbatemp.net
XP
393
Country
Italy
yeah because the avatar must be linked to an image that is already on the web....

we have not activated the upload avatar
it's not so hard to place it on a free web space ^__^

if you still have a problem email me with the avatar i'll fix that... [email protected]
 

KiVan

Hooray! Member n# 1!!!
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 23, 2002
Messages
2,256
Trophies
0
Age
43
Location
Italy
Website
www.gbatemp.net
XP
393
Country
Italy
thanks for the suggestion we will see what we can do
wink.gif




edit: i fixed it now the upload avatar options does not show..
you won't be confused anymore
biggrin.gif
 
Z

Zabet

Guest
any chance of changing that? maybe if i ask real nice PLEASE
wub.gif
 
R

ruffmeister

Guest
just find a good site where you have found a nice pic and use that simple
 

SMN

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2002
Messages
377
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
228
Country
United States
it's better if he could sign up a free acct like Alexander said above. Depending on a good site with the pix is not a good idea (unless you're too lazy to do it the other way) because if that good site is down or gone then your alvarta is gone as well
biggrin.gif
 

Trune

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2002
Messages
303
Trophies
0
Age
35
Location
Amongst The Clouds
Website
Visit site
XP
187
Country
Trune here,

[email protected] add me and ill put it up on my server. ^^ finally got it running.

Its still a free server, www.flatface.net but they hand select you, 200mb free, perl, cgi, ftp uploading, etc..
But they don't always accept you
tongue.gif

I was 'special'
biggrin.gif
 

D2_

Weee!
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 26, 2002
Messages
1,799
Trophies
0
Location
NYC
XP
225
Country
United States
yeah sometimes it wont work. and i would also like to mention that u try the host i told u above. ^
 

MasterOfTehRom

Mastah Of FlashCarts
Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2002
Messages
336
Trophies
0
Age
40
Location
Charlotte, North Carolina, USA
Website
Visit site
XP
92
Country
United States
Doh, that boomspeed.com is no longer accepting free accounts. Oh well, I went ahead and signed up for a pay account with doteasy.com. only 25$ a year for 20Mb of webspace, and no adds or anything, plus i got my own .com
smile.gif

Soon to be www.superfilez.com. Couldn't think of anything original
rolleyes.gif
 

D2_

Weee!
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 26, 2002
Messages
1,799
Trophies
0
Location
NYC
XP
225
Country
United States
unless ur making a full site or something, i dont really see the reason for paying 25 bucks just to have a place to put ur pics
rolleyes.gif

if u want a place to put it so badly just send me the file in msn and ill upload it.
[email protected]

im online right now so u can send me an IM
 

D2_

Weee!
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 26, 2002
Messages
1,799
Trophies
0
Location
NYC
XP
225
Country
United States
hehe sorry about that. didnt mean to look pass u like that. i just wanted to offer my help also
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    kenenthk @ kenenthk: https://youtu.be/m3TN1SAXjDQ