Can't tell if IP block by country......

Discussion in 'The Edge of the Forum' started by Xuphor, Jun 26, 2011.

Jun 26, 2011
  1. Xuphor
    OP

    Banned Xuphor I have lied to all of you. I am deeply sorry.

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,681
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
  2. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,721
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
  3. Nimbus

    Member Nimbus sudo /usr/bin make-me-a-coffee --nosugar --cream=1

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    Probably being lazy.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  4. sergster1

    Member sergster1 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    472
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Most Japanese Game companies normally block all IP's in the North American Range as they are not licensed in america to be played.

    ...In other words... Its a monetary issue c_c
     
  5. Xuphor
    OP

    Banned Xuphor I have lied to all of you. I am deeply sorry.

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,681
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Can someone in Asia try it? So far three American's can't get on it, but that unfortunatly doesn't rule out an actual problem with the website atm.
    If someone in asia can get on it at the same time Americans can't get on it, it's definatly a regional block.
     
  6. Wombo Combo

    Member Wombo Combo That Ain't Falco

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    722
    Country:
    United States
    It is a block I just did google translate and it worked fine. Without it it did not load.
     
  7. Xuphor
    OP

    Banned Xuphor I have lied to all of you. I am deeply sorry.

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,681
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Google translate isn't even working for me. Nor is their cache.
     
  8. Wombo Combo

    Member Wombo Combo That Ain't Falco

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    722
    Country:
    United States
  9. Nimbus

    Member Nimbus sudo /usr/bin make-me-a-coffee --nosugar --cream=1

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    Probably being lazy.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    *RUNS*
     
  10. Xuphor
    OP

    Banned Xuphor I have lied to all of you. I am deeply sorry.

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,681
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    @Wombo - I didn't call you a liar, nor imply it, I was just saying that I can't do it, so something weird is going on.
     
  11. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    What if you used a proxy?
     
  12. Xuphor
    OP

    Banned Xuphor I have lied to all of you. I am deeply sorry.

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,681
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Forgot to mention that, thanks.
    I tried using http://www.ejapan.eu/blue/ to go to http://www.blogchu.jp/
    I tried all combinations of the check boxes possible, but every time, it redirects back to the homepage of the proxy [​IMG]
    Every other website works, it only does this if I try to go to that one site on that japanese proxy.

    No clue what that's all about.
     
  13. sergster1

    Member sergster1 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    472
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Even if you could get to the site... what sense would it make... You wouldnt be able to input the japanese captcha > > (or would you [​IMG] )
     
  14. TheDreamLord

    Member TheDreamLord GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    924
    Location:
    Ireland
    Country:
    Ireland
    not workin here -.- i cant be arsed to test it with hotspot atm lol
     

Share This Page