Cant start chickHEN 5.03 with 42GB Stick

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by RedBaron, Jun 17, 2010.

Jun 17, 2010
  1. RedBaron
    OP

    Newcomer RedBaron GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    519
    Country:
    Australia
    [​IMG] Cant start chickHEN 5.03
    I am using a 32GB stick and I can't start chickHEN 5.03 but when I had a 4GB card no problems in starting, HELP
     
  2. m3rox

    Member m3rox GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,673
    Location:
    WA
    Country:
    United States
    Could be a limitation of HEN. I just did a google search and found someone else having trouble using chickhen with a 32 gb memory stick (two 16's inside an adapter). There was no solution.
     
  3. fgghjjkll

    Member fgghjjkll GBATemp MegaMan

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,038
    Country:
    Australia
    Not exactly a limitation but you would have a better chance of booting chickhen if you had a 4GB MS or lower. Not that you MUST have a 4GB MS, it definately works for higher cpacity MS as well but the success rate is higher with a lower capacity MS. Also, it's probably not to fragment the MS so try formatting the MS. Also reset all your settings and then come back to us when it doesn't work.
     
  4. RedBaron
    OP

    Newcomer RedBaron GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    519
    Country:
    Australia
    I just found a way to do it, first you get a 1 or 2GB sony card, use it to put chickHEN AND CFW 5.03 on to your PSP and put your PSP into sleep mode, replace the memory card with the 32GB and away you go.
     
  5. fgghjjkll

    Member fgghjjkll GBATemp MegaMan

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,038
    Country:
    Australia
    Uh.. Memory cards are hotswappable...
     
  6. thedicemaster

    Member thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i've been using a method somewhat like that for quite some time.
    i have a 1GB, which i use to boot HEN.
    i then switch it with my 16GB, which has GEN, all my plugins, themes, games, and homebrew.
    sleepmode isn't needed, and i launch gen from my 16GB because otherwise it can get a little messy with custom themes not loading untill after playing a game.
     

Share This Page