Can't sign up for PSN (80410411)

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by MLRX, Jul 31, 2010.

Jul 31, 2010

Can't sign up for PSN (80410411) by MLRX at 10:51 PM (4,054 Views / 0 Likes) 20 replies

  1. MLRX
    OP

    Member MLRX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    I have PSNLover beta1.1 and I set my fake region to Debug I and when I try to signup for PSN I get a (80410411) error.
    I have M33-6 on a PSP 2001 with a TA85v1 mobo. My network is an open network (I need to change it soon :S) and I have an 80% signal. I have no idea why it's not working. It worked on m33-6 before I tryed 5.50GEN (which it worked on that also) but when I went back to M33-6 it just stop ranomly. I've tried reflashing and disabling all other plugins and its no good. [​IMG]
    Help would be awesome [​IMG] thanks
     


  2. Goli

    Member Goli RPG

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,571
    Country:
    Chile
    You could just register via Internet...
     
  3. MLRX
    OP

    Member MLRX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    i already have a login but when i try to set up PSN of my psp i wont work..
    sorry "sign up", "setup" there similar. also the icon in the xmb actually says "Sign Up for PlayStationNetwork"
     
  4. Goli

    Member Goli RPG

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,571
    Country:
    Chile
    Wait what is your problem then? logging-in or actually registering?
     
  5. MLRX
    OP

    Member MLRX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    logging in i guess.
    heres pics

    i press cross on this
    [​IMG]
    this comes up
    [​IMG]
    then this
    [​IMG]
    then the error
    [​IMG]
     
  6. giratina16

    Member giratina16 Born This Way

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    928
    Location:
    G.O.A.T.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Delete all the connection details in your PSP and type them in manually. It may help.
     
  7. MLRX
    OP

    Member MLRX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    i can conect fine to everything else :/
     
  8. Goli

    Member Goli RPG

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,571
    Country:
    Chile
    He said "Delete all the connection details in your PSP and type them in manually. It may help", and why are you even pressing that button? If you press the one below you can browse PS Store, and assuming you alredy have an account like you said you did then there should be no problems.
     
  9. giratina16

    Member giratina16 Born This Way

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    928
    Location:
    G.O.A.T.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah I can but my DSi is adamant on not connecting to my normal modem so I had to change it. My DSi used to get this error all the time so I just entered it manually.
     
  10. MLRX
    OP

    Member MLRX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    i made an account but cant sign in
     
  11. giratina16

    Member giratina16 Born This Way

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    928
    Location:
    G.O.A.T.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did you try deleting the connection info on your PSP then re-entering manually?
     
  12. MLRX
    OP

    Member MLRX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    yes i did and it didnt work [​IMG] and trying to acses the playstation store says
    [​IMG]
    then
    [​IMG]
     
  13. Goli

    Member Goli RPG

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,571
    Country:
    Chile
    Weird, well you could just download MediaGo and download whatever you want from the PS Store from there.
     
  14. MLRX
    OP

    Member MLRX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    the thing is that i dont really want to download things. i more want to play fat princess and modnation online
     
  15. Goli

    Member Goli RPG

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,571
    Country:
    Chile
    Oh... then I don't really know.
    Well, for the record, you can't play ModNation without the online voucher.
     
  16. MLRX
    OP

    Member MLRX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    hmmmm i guess its not really worth trying to look and look for an answer. ill survive i guess thanks for trying to fix it anyway. i appreciated it [​IMG]
     
  17. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    do you have PSNLover enabled in both VSH.txt and GAME.txt?

    edit...

    some info via google:
    try turning WLAN powersave to OFF in the Power Save Settings.

    if that doesn't work, you could always try resetting Flash1 via recovery menu and re-entering your info
     
  18. MLRX
    OP

    Member MLRX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    ive tryed formatting flash 1 and i thought it jsut froze.. how long does it take to format

    also i can connect to the internet using the web browser just fine but ill try formatting flash 1 anyway
     
  19. MLRX
    OP

    Member MLRX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    YESSS! ok i reflashed and chose format flash1 cuz i guess last time i didnt. well it works now [​IMG]
    thanks Old8oy for the idea [​IMG]
     
  20. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    i'm only a d-bag most of the time [​IMG]
     

Share This Page